The Morganville Vampires, Volume 1

by Rachel Caine

4.29 · 26 ratings · Published: Nov 30th, 2009  | 

The Morganville Vampires, Volume 1 by Rachel Caine
In Rachel Caine's town of Morganville, "there's always a surprise just around every dark corner" - and it usually involves the undead. Now these secrets come to light in the first two books of the Morganville Vampires series, together in one volume.


Morganville is a small college town in the heart of Texas that has its share of quirky characters - and some evil ones too. When student Claire Danvers moves off campus into one of Morganville's oldest houses, she finds that her roommates don't show many signs of life. But they'll have Claire's back when the town's deepest secrets come crawling out, hungry for fresh blood.


Claire Danvers has her share of challenges - like living among creatures of the night. On the upside, she has a great roommate (who tends to disappear at sunup) and a new boyfriend. Now a fraternity is throwing its annual Dead Girls' Dance and - surprise! - Claire and her equally outcast friend have been invited. When they find out why, all hell breaks loose, because this time both the living and the dead are ready to tear up the night.

'The Morganville Vampires, Volume 1' is tagged as:

  • contemporary 5
  • suspense 5
  • urban fantasy 5
  • paranormal 5
  • vampires 5
  • fantasy 5
  • young adult 1
  • Add topics
Sponsored links

The Morganville Vampires, Volume 1 by Rachel Caine