Dark Metropolis (Dark Metropolis #1)

by Jaclyn Dolamore


3.45 · 10 ratings · Published: Jun 17th, 2014  | 

Dark Metropolis by Jaclyn Dolamore
Cabaret meets Cassandra Clare-a haunting magical thriller set in a riveting 1930s-esque world.

Sixteen-year-old Thea Holder's mother is cursed with a spell that's driving her mad, and whenever they touch, Thea is chilled by the magic, too. With no one else to contribute, Thea must make a living for both of them in a sinister city, where danger lurks and greed rules.
Thea spends her nights waitressing at the decadent Telephone Club attending to the glitzy clientele. But when her best friend, Nan, vanishes, Thea is compelled to find her. She meets Freddy, a young, magnetic patron at the club, and he agrees to help her uncover the city's secrets-even while he hides secrets of his own.

Together, they find a whole new side of the city. Unrest is brewing behind closed doors as whispers of a gruesome magic spread. And if they're not careful, the heartless masterminds behind the growing disappearances will be after them, too.

Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare, this is a chilling thriller with a touch of magic where the dead don't always seem to stay that way.

Sponsored links

'Dark Metropolis' is tagged as:

  • contemporary 5
  • magic 5
  • fantasy 5
  • young adult 5
  • urban fantasy 5
  • mystery 5
  • dystopian 5
  • paranormal 5
  • futuristic 5
  • Add topics

Dark Metropolis by Jaclyn Dolamore