Hens and Chickens (Sovereign #1)


3.50 · 2 ratings · Published: Aug 5th, 2012 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
Two women down-sized by corporate America move to Maine to raise chickens and sell organic eggs -- and discover more than they bargained for, including romance! Hens and Chickens is the first book in a four-novel series, The Sovereign Series, by Maine farmer, author, and itinerant Quaker minister Jennifer Wixson.

Book 2 in The Sovereign Series, Peas, Beans & Corn was published June 2013, Book 3 The Songbird of Sovereign is set for release July 2014, and Book 4, The Minister's Daughter and a companion Sovereign Series Cookbook are slated for publication in 2015. Although the books progress in time by one year, each is a stand-alone novel. For more information go to www.TheSovereignSeries.com .

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics

Add relevant topics

Sponsored links


Your review · · Edit
Featured review

{{ book.individualComment.data.text }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}} Promote De-Promote
    Featured review
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
  • {{review.blogger.name}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews