Shattered Dreams (Shattered #2)

by Octavia Wildwood

3.76 · 12 ratings · Published: Jul 31st, 2014  | 

Shattered Dreams by Octavia Wildwood
The wild violets that grow on the Avery farm are delicate and beautiful, yet strong and resilient. Like them, Amanda is also beginning to thrive in rural Minnesota.

She's even beginning to like herself - and she isn't the only one.

Nate Avery has a quiet strength about him that drew Amanda in right from the start. The more she gets to know him, the more he wins her over. Beneath his tough exterior is the tenderest heart she's ever known.

Then in an instant, Amanda's hopes and dreams come crashing down around her. When the handsome rodeo star is thrown from a horse, everything changes.

When Nate wakes up in the hospital, there's an anger inside him that Amanda recognizes all too well. Devastated by his unexpected behavior, she begins to question everything...including her feelings for him.

This book contains explicit adult situations, including situations that could "trigger" survivors of trauma.
It is the second part of the Shattered trilogy.

Sponsored links

'Shattered Dreams' is tagged as:

  • contemporary 5
  • young adult 5
  • western 5
  • new adult 2
  • abuse 2
  • Add topics

Shattered Dreams by Octavia Wildwood