Dandelion Man: The Four Loves


4.00 · 1 ratings · Published: Mar 12th, 2013 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
“The story is both powerful and interesting” – Catholicfiction.net

“Well worth considering for any general fiction collection” – Midwest Book Review

Precious few individuals will marry their high school sweetheart and live happily ever after. This story is about the rest of us. It is about the four loves C. S. Lewis describes in his book by the same name. There are two basic types of love, need love and gift love. We have all experienced both of these even if we do not know them by these designations.

C. S. Lewis recognizing its complexity categorized love using the four Greek words for love. Each type of love exists separate yet often together with the others in a complex interconnected framework. DANDELION MAN takes the reader on a grand tour of love set in and around the city of Detroit during the late 60’s and early 70’s, a time of the Age of Aquarius, Hair and free love. But don’t expect all that, this is the Eros side of love not the Venus side.

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics

Add relevant topics

Sponsored links


Your review · · Edit
Featured review

{{ book.individualComment.data.text }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}} Promote De-Promote
    Featured review
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
  • {{review.blogger.name}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews