Homestead Courage: Callie's Story (Dakota Mail Order Brides #3)


4.00 · 1 ratings · Published: Aug 26th, 2015 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
How dare he touch me? Callie’s blood boiled at Wade Goodrich's flirtatious smile and good looks. Her hands were still balled in fists, but try and she might to forget, she still felt his strong hands on her waist to steady her. She was still fuming that Wade Goodrich ruined her perfectly happy mood when he ran into her on the street. Why couldn’t he just keep to himself with his angry father and leave them all alone?

It's 1862, and four orphaned sisters find themselves in the bustling city of Yankton in the Dakota Territory when one of them accepts a marriage proposal from a young man who needs to marry to stake a homestead claim. In this clean Western romance series, author Jenny Creek Tanner weaves a heartwarming tale of the love the sisters have for each other, and the love they find with the rugged men of the homestead prairies of Dakota.

˃˃˃ Meet Callie Cummins. . .

The oldest of the four sisters, Callie has seen two of her sisters marry God-fearing men. As she struggles to provide for herself and her youngest sister Essie, she finds herself weary. Weary of the hard work in the kitchen of the local hotel, weary at the weight of her responsibility to look after Essie, and weary of being alone. If God would only provide for her. . .

˃˃˃ Meet Wade Goodrich. . .

The son of Bart Goodrich, Wade is ashamed of his father's greed and evil ways to take the land claims of his neighbors. But he is guilty by association, and his offer to help rebuild Russell and Winnie's barn after his father's hands set it on fire is met with Callie's anger and skepticism. He feels the need for God's will to provide someone for him. . .

Will Callie find a way to overcome her anger and realize God's blessings are often found in unexpected places?

Will Wade's decision to get out from under his father's control give him the freedom and reconciliation he seeks?

And will God work all things for the good of both of them?

˃˃˃ The "Dakota Mail Order Brides" series includes:

Book 1 - "Homestead HEART: Winnie's Story"

Book 2 - "Homestead FAITH: Bettie's Story"

Book 3 - "Homestead COURAGE: Callie's Story

Book 4 - Soon to be realeased!

This book is the third in a series, but can be read as a stand-alone book as well.

Scroll up and get your copy today! Always FREE for Kindle Unlimited members!

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics

Add relevant topics

Sponsored links


Your review · · Edit
Featured review

{{ }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}} Promote De-Promote
    Featured review
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
  • {{}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews