The Liars: The PostPlague Trilogy

by D.L. Eagan

4.00 · 1 ratings · Published: Sep 1st, 2015  | 

The Liars: The PostPlague Trilogy by D.L. Eagan
Freedom is the first lie.

274 years have passed since hatred, greed and corruption created the plagues that took down civilization. Out of the chaos comes a new religion, Reyism, and an ideal government, the Temple. The Temple generously provides all citizens with daily injections of life-saving serum, and an ideal test to assign them to their ideal jobs. They have achieved utopia, or so the Prophet preaches.

It’s a lie.

Neri Symmes’ survival depends upon lies. She must lie to stay alive. She must lie to keep her sanity, because anyone who challenges the benevolence of the Temple, or her husband, the Prophet, risks savage punishment and execution. Then Neri discovers that two friends, one of them an old flame, are embroiled in a desperate scheme against the Temple. Joining them might mean true freedom, but it also means deceiving her sadistic husband, who has all the power--and all the serum--on his side.

'The Liars: The PostPlague Trilogy' is tagged as:

  • dystopian 5
  • science fiction 5
  • futuristic 5
  • Add topics
Sponsored links

The Liars: The PostPlague Trilogy by D.L. Eagan