Dragons Will Fall: Kingdom Come: Book 1, Fantasy Romance Series

by

4.00 · 1 ratings · Published: Sep 14th, 2015 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
From Award of Excellence finalist and Angie Award winner, Susannah Scott, comes a new, ancient world series full of exiled magicians, imperiled dragon-shifters, and steamy romance.

An outcast magician with lousy control...
Kas is a half-light with the "gift" of invisibility and healing, but her sometimes deadly magic makes her distrusted by her own people. In an effort to prove her worth and save her people from execution, she infiltrates an enemy castle on a spy mission, but is kidnapped by a powerful intruder. When her only friend is taken hostage as well, Kas has no choice but to embrace her volatile magic and turn to her captor for help.

A dragon-shifter king with an island in revolt...
Cullen is the most powerful dragon of his generation, but strength and cunning won't stop the mysterious scourge killing his kinsmen. After he steals Kas away to heal them, he's incensed to find her magic is uncontrollable. Despite her unpredictable powers and non-existent fighting skills, he soon becomes convinced she holds the key to saving the dying dragon race. He's willing to do anything to gain her cooperation. Even if it means breaking all taboos and seducing the crafty little magician.

With a kingdom of enemies after them both, Kas and Cullen must learn to trust each other before their kingdoms are rendered extinct.
___________
DRAGONS WILL FALL is a full-length HEA, stand-alone fantasy romance about a woman who doesn't trust anyone, not even herself, and the Dragon King who convinces her to examine her fears and desires. The series may appeal to fans of Warprize, Throne of Glass, and the Dragon Blood series. Due to "open-door" sexual content and dastardly-dude-comeuppance, this book is recommended for mature readers.

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics


Add relevant topics

Sponsored links

Reviews

Your review · · Edit
Featured review

{{ book.individualComment.data.text }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}} Promote De-Promote
    Featured review
    Reply
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
      {{reply.data.text}}
  • {{review.blogger.name}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews

Find romance books by your favourite content tropes and topics: