SNOWED IN FOR HER WEDDING a feel good Christmas romance

by

3.50 · 2 votes · Published: Nov 25th, 2015 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
It should be the perfect wedding day . . . But has Gwen’s groom got cold feet and will he make it through the snow in time?
A lovely Christmas romance short read that you won’t want to put down
Christmas is coming to the little Welsh town of Tonnadulais, and the much-loved characters from ‘The Green Hills of Home.’ But this year it’s somewhat overshadowed by a rather special wedding taking place on Christmas Eve.

Local girl Gwen Jones is finally marrying her man, London publisher John Thatcher, and she couldn’t be happier. Though as her friends and beloved mother help her prepare for the big day, Gwen can’t suppress the little nagging doubt that John shouldn’t still be stuck working in London the day before their wedding. Has the city boy changed his mind about marrying his country girl?

When a huge snow storm hits, it seems John might not to be able to make it back to her, whether he wants to or not.

Join Gwen, John, and Oscar the dog, in this Christmassy treat guaranteed to get you in the festive spirit!

Emma Bennet is the best-selling romance author of His Secret Daughter, I Need A Hero, and The Green Hills of Home.

Perfect for fans of Samantha Tonge, Holly Martin, Jenny Hale, Jenny Colgan and Catherine Ferguson.

PRAISE FOR THE GREEN HILLS OF HOME
“It's a get-away-from-it-all, feel good novel which will raise the spirits and leave the reader with a warm feeling.” Lincs Reader – Top 100 Reviewer

“I absolutely loved reading this book. Gwen is a lovely main character and I really, really enjoyed her story.” M’s Bookshelf

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics


Add relevant topics

Sponsored links

Reviews

Your review · · Edit

{{ book.individualComment.data.text }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
    Reply
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
      {{reply.data.text}}
  • {{review.blogger.name}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews