Winter's Secret - Second Edition (Northern Intrigue #1)

by Lyn Cote

3.67 ·
[?] · 3 ratings · Published: Jun 21st, 2004

Winter's Secret - Second Edition by Lyn Cote
Book 1 in series, Followed by Autumn's Shadow and Summer's End

Romance and mystery in a small Wisconsin town during a record-breaking snowy winter.

"Winter's Secret is a captivating story, blanketed in biblical truths...." CBA Markeplace

Smashed heirlooms, ripped upholstery and rifled drawers--who is breaking into homes--stealing and vandalizing? And targeting the most vulnerable--the seniors of the small town? As the new sheriff, Rodd Durand, home again to small town Steadfast, Wisconsin, takes on the Snowmobile Burglar. In the course of her duties, Wendy Carey, the home health nurse, discovers each new break-in. The small town reels as the burglar eludes capture and steps up his crimes. A vindictive woman and a secret baby heighten the suspense. When Wendy and Rodd begin to fall in love, family complicates matters. But the real stumbling block to their love lies within. Can they break through their own insecurities over the past?

Note to readers:This series (Winter's Secret, Autumn's Shadow, Summer's End) came out a decade ago from Tyndale House Publishers in trade paperback and large print. This is the revised and updated edition. In the intervening years since this series first debuted, I wrote another thirty books. When I looked over the pages of the original books, I realized that I like how I write now better.

PLUS technology (ie cell phones, etc) has changed so much that these books needed sprucing up. Besides when an author writes a story, it feels like her child. And I want my "children" to look their best as I send them out into the reading world once more. So I hope you'll enjoy these books in their second improved edition.

Caront reviewed Winter's Secret (Northern Intrigue #1)
A fun read! March 5, 2012
"I love Lyn Cote's writing, so I was excited when I saw her new book Winter's Secret. She didn't let me down, in fact, I had a hard time putting it down! ... Seriously, if you're looking for a hard core mystery or a romp, that's not Lyn's style. But if you're looking for a book that has great characters, a sweet romance, a mystery that will keep you guessing, this is for you, I know you'll enjoy it!!"

"Lyn Cote has the ability to write about a snowstorm
with such delicious description that I can get shivers in the middle of August.
In Winter's Secret, she portrays a small Wisconsin town filled
with characters of depth and substance,
while leading us deeper into their collective past." Hannah Alexander

Winter's Secret, book one in the Northern Intrigue series, is an excellent suspense story with a good hook and an interesting twist sure to hold a reader's interest. Ms. Cote continues to hone her craft and gain fans.
Reviewed By: Bev Huston, Romantic Times Reviews
An award-winning author of both contemporary and historical inspirational romance, LYN COTE has been a 2006 RITA finalist as well as a finalist for the HOLT Medallion and the National Readers Choice Award, and in 2011 a winner of the prestigious American Christian Fiction Writer's CAROL Award. Lyn lives with her husband and four cats in the northwoods of Wisconsin.

Lyn has published two more romantic suspense series. If you enjoyed this one, drop by her website and Click "Buy Books" and then "Suspense" to find them listed. All are for sale on Kindle.

Or look for Dangerous Season, Dangerous Game, and Dangerous Secrets, the "Harbor Intrigue" series Also His Saving Grace, Testing His Patience and Loving Constance in "Sisters of the Heart" series.
Sponsored links
  • christian 5
  • heroine sleuth 5
  • suspense 5
  • Add topics

Winter's Secret - Second Edition by Lyn Cote