The Royal Griffin (The Plantagenets #2)

by

4.00 · 1 ratings · Published: Jun 1st, 1978 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
As the younger sister of Henry III, Eleanor’s duty is to her brother, her king, her country.

Her marriage is in her brother's gift to give, but in Simon de Montfort she meets a man of passion and charisma; a man for whom she is willing to defy convention; a man who harbours great ambition.

When de Montfort rallies an army of peasants and barons who object to the king’s absolute power, Eleanor finds herself torn between love and loyalty…

The Royal Griffin is the second in Juliet Dymoke's remarkable Plantagenet series: an epic chronicle of love, heroism and loyalty which brings to life one of the richest periods in English history: a time power struggles, revolts and betrayals.

For fans of Sharon Penman and Elizabeth Chadwick.

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics


Add relevant topics

Sponsored links

Reviews

Your review · · Edit
Featured review

{{ book.individualComment.data.text }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}} Promote De-Promote
    Featured review
    Reply
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
      {{reply.data.text}}
  • {{review.blogger.name}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews