Starfound (Beacon #1.5)

by

3.00 · 1 ratings · Published: Apr 13th, 2016 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
Guy Voland could not have arrived on Earth at a worse time.

Earth has been saved from the brink of destruction – but for how long? Aliens known as the “beacons” have just averted the planet’s total obliteration, so a powerful energy field near Earth is not putting minds at ease. And when Guy appears out of nowhere, remembering nothing but his name, the questions quickly stack up: is he a man, or an alien Trojan horse?

One thing is soon made certain: he is the genetic twin of the country’s leading scientist, Adam Desai, who is still coming to terms with his own alien origins. Not surprisingly, Adam suspects a connection between the stranger’s sudden appearance and the recently defused threat to their planet.

While Adam struggles to determine what Guy’s existence means for himself and the future of humanity, both men fight the alarming effects of their too-similar make-up – and stuck in the middle is the space center’s alluring, newly appointed director, Rosie Granger.

This thrilling story of aliens living among us is perfect for fans of A.G. Riddle, Rysa Walker and Linnea Sinclair.

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics


Add relevant topics

Sponsored links

Reviews

Your review · · Edit
Featured review

{{ book.individualComment.data.text }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}} Promote De-Promote
    Featured review
    Reply
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
      {{reply.data.text}}
  • {{review.blogger.name}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews