The Warwycks of Easthampton

by Rosalind Laker

4.00 · 2 ratings · Published: Feb 29th, 2016  | 

The Warwycks of Easthampton by Rosalind Laker
An enthralling tale of romance and tragedy between feuding families in Victorian England

‘Never trust a Radcliffe’ has been the Warwyck family motto for over three generations.

For young Tom Warwyck, a budding yacht designer and already a rebel within the family, the rift is an accepted fact of life.

Until, that is, he is forced to trust Nicolette Radcliffe or else risk his life at the hands of her less merciful brothers.

Their encounter, although hostile, is unforgettable.

While seventeen-year-old Nicolette becomes haunted by the memory of the man she is forbidden to know, Tom is not prepared to ignore the growing demands of his emotions, even for the sake of family pride.

As the romance between Tom and Nicolette develops into that of a Victorian Romeo and Juliet, there is tragedy and destruction to be faced by both Radcliffes and Warwycks.

Nicolette finds herself at the greatest crossroads in her life: to be with the man she loves, she must reject all that is Radcliffe; she must turn away from everything she’s ever known.

Will they defy their families and heritage to pursue their love for each another? Or will their story ultimately end in tragedy?

The Warwycks of Easthampton is the concluding volume in best-selling novelist Rosalind Laker’s acclaimed Easthampton trilogy and a captivating novel in its own right.

Praise for Rosalind Laker:

"Filled with rich period detail, this historical romance will appeal to readers who enjoy learning about other cultures and times yet still crave happy endings." - Booklist on Garlands of Gold

"A truly interesting and wonderfully informative story" - Booklist on Brilliance

"As her heroine wends her way through perilous times, readers will be swept along in Laker’s latest compelling tale" - Booklist on To Dream of Snow

Rosalind Laker is a best-selling novelist that has been published all over the world, with her works translated into twenty languages. The author of over forty historical novels, her first work was published in 1970; Warwyck’s Wife is the first of her acclaimed Easthampton trilogy and is followed by Claudine’s Daughter and The Warwycks of Easthampton. She is also the author of Banners of Silk, Tree of Gold, The Silver Touch and To Dance With Kings . She lives with her Norwegian husband in Sussex.

Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent digital publisher. For more information on our titles please sign up to our newsletter at Each week you will receive updates on free and discounted ebooks. Follow us on Twitter: @EndeavourPress and on Facebook via We are always interested in hearing from our readers. Endeavour Press believes that the future is now.

'The Warwycks of Easthampton' is tagged as:

  • historical 5
  • victorian 5
  • Add topics
Sponsored links

The Warwycks of Easthampton by Rosalind Laker