Christmas at the Little Village Bakery (Honeybourne #2)

by Tilly Tennant


4.13 · 8 ratings · Published: Sep 16th, 2016  | 

Christmas at the Little Village Bakery by Tilly Tennant
It’s time to get toasty by the fire with a glass of mulled wine and a slice of chocolate yule log sprinkled with a little romance. Welcome to Christmas at the Little Village Bakery.

Snow is falling in Honeybourne and Spencer is bringing home his American fiancée Tori for a traditional English Christmas with all the trimmings. But when his hippie mum and dad meet her high-maintenance parents, sparks of the wrong sort start to fly. Then Spencer bumps into his first love Jasmine and unexpected feelings come flooding back.

Millie is run off her feet with Christmas orders at the Little Village Bakery and new baby Oscar. Thank goodness her cousin Darcie is here to help her. Although she does seem to be rather flirty with Millie’s boyfriend Dylan.

Will Darcie ever find true love of her own? And is marrying Tori a terrible mistake for Spencer if his heart is with someone else?

A heartwarming Christmassy romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews and Millie Johnson.

What everyone is saying about The Little Village Bakery:

Hooked ... when the truth was revealed it was not what I was expecting … I can honestly say it was delightful.’ The Book Jotter

This book was an absolute pleasure to read – I devoured it in one sitting!The Reading Shed

‘This is an adorable tale of new beginnings, new friends and a village pulling together. Highly recommended.’ Shelley Back Books

‘I absolutely loved this.’ Well Read Pirate

‘This is the first book I've read by this author and I absolutely loved it . The story weaves together a tale of love, friendship, trust, desire and so much more.’ Haven’t Got a Clue

‘I loved this story, it had a little bit of everything, romance, heartbreak, mystery and a little magic thrown in for good measure. I’ll definitely be reading the sequel when it comes out.’ Mum Reinvented

I loved Honeybourne; it’s the kind of place I would love to live. This is a sweet, enjoyable read.’ For the Love of Books

Sponsored links

'Christmas at the Little Village Bakery' is tagged as:

  • humor 5
  • contemporary 2
  • Add topics

Christmas at the Little Village Bakery by Tilly Tennant