Desire Series (3 book set): Masked Desire, Runaway Desire, Reckless Desire


0.00 · 0 ratings · Published: Nov 7th, 2016 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
Masked Desire:
Lord Raine Westcott never wanted the title he would inherit. He never wanted to return to England. He certainly didn't want a wife. Yet he is an honorable man. He leaves his tropical paradise to fulfill a promise he made years before--to marry the heiress, Amelia Beckwith. The task is not as easy as he thought. The mysterious seductress he meets at a masked ball is an intoxicating contrast to his proper and reluctant bride-to-be. Raine becomes torn between two worlds and his future is precariously balanced on the edge. Caught between honor and desire, dark secrets and the truth, great wealth and the killer stalking him.
Amelia Beckwith, is promised to a man she does not remember, Lord Raine Westcott, the next Earl of Cotham. What better way to learn about her future husband than behind a mask at a Ball? Naïvely she imagines the evening will be as romantic and exciting as a scene from her favorite book. The encounter goes terribly wrong and she believes Raine is a scoundrel and not to be trusted. Angry and hurt, she vows she will never love him. Yet, when he is injured during a hunt she knows if he dies a part of her would die with him.

Runaway Desire:
Lord James Westcott is described as a scoundrel, with walls of stone surrounding his heart. Fast becoming famous for his affairs with the married women of London's Elite, he lives for pleasure alone. When and where it can be found. Until the night Miss Harriet Gordon is placed in his arms. Half dead by the hand of her finance, Lord Westcott promises to keep her safe. A pledge he intends to keep.
Miss Harriet Gordon is betrothed to a man chosen by her uncle. Although quite handsome and charming, Harriet feels there is something missing. Something about him that is just a little out of place. For a man anxious to marry, here is no passion in his kiss. They leave her cold and empty. Yet it is her duty to obey her uncle's wishes, and she is ready to go through with the match. Until the night she learns his secret. A secret that would change her life forever.

Reckless Desire:
Lynette Beckwith’s first Season in London is filled with hopes of finding the perfect man—the man she would marry. Someone tall, dark and handsome, who will love her as much as she loves him. She never dreamed she might be marked as a ‘pigeon’ in an annual wager. A wager that will leave her reputation ruined.
Griffith Moreland is tall, dark and handsome. He is also a scoundrel of the lowest sort. He and his friend Alexander Chambers have played their games with the innocents of the Season for the last four years. This year he has chosen Lynette!
Nicholas Thornby has loved Lynette all his life, though she still sees him as a childhood friend. He can only watch as she is taken in by Griff’s charm and aristocratic air. He discovers the truth about Griff too late. Now he is compelled to step in to save Lynette’s reputation.
If only she would cooperate.

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics

Add relevant topics

Sponsored links


Your review · · Edit
Featured review

{{ }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}} Promote De-Promote
    Featured review
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
  • {{}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews

You'll also like:

Add topics to the book to find similar books