THE LOCKET an unputdownable saga of love, loss, and hope


4.00 · 1 ratings · Published: Nov 14th, 2017 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
A gripping saga by a best-selling author. The Locket charts stories across the five generations who come into contact with this beautiful piece of jewellery.

Perfect for fans of Kathryn Hughes, Nicholas Sparks, Ruth Hogan, or Nick Alexander.

What stories would your most treasured piece of jewellery tell if it could speak?

Rachel finds the locket while rummaging round at a car boot sale. Inside it are two faded photos from when the locket was first given as a token of love.

But how was the locket lost, and who are the couple in the photos?

We follow the journey of the locket as it enters new hands over the generations, each time touching a different woman’s life.

From forbidden love between a maid and an aristocrat in the 1880s, to the Second World War friendship and rivalry of Barbara and Doreen.

From a young mother, Yvonne, in the tumultuous 1960s, and up to the present day story of Rachel, the locket connects the secrets, heartbreak and hopes of the women who come into its possession.

Enclosed in it are stories of sacrifice and devotion, loss and love, and memories to treasure for eternity.

You’ll love finding out the poignant stories contained within THE LOCKET. And you’ll discover its destiny is full of stunning twists.

What readers are saying about THE LOCKET

I loved this book. Very easy to read and the idea that there are 4 short stories all themed around The Locket, spanning from the late 1800's to the current day. Each story is based around love and finding it, and how the locket seems to hold each story within it, to be passed on to the next keeper of the locket.” Nayna

Lots of twists and turns, as the locket is transferred in time to reveal its secrets.” Nicole

“In all honesty, a few times I despaired that things would ever work out for the people I was reading about. I worried for them, got angry with them, empathized with them. Only the best stories draw you in to this level. “ Leigh Anne

5 out of 5 stars. What a fast read!” Mina

Also available by Patricia Keyson

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics

Add relevant topics

Sponsored links


Your review · · Edit
Featured review

{{ }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}} Promote De-Promote
    Featured review
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
  • {{}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews