Prosecco and Promises: an uplifting novel of love and taking chances (Martini Club #2)

by A.L. Michael


4.50 · 2 ratings · Published: Feb 12th, 2018  | 

Prosecco and Promises: an uplifting novel of love and taking chances by A.L. Michael

A feel-good story of self-discovery  and love in the face of grief, join Mia in the beautiful Italian island of Ischia. Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Lindsey Kelk and Lucy Vine.

Since her mother died when Mia was a child, her dad has been her best friend and her idol. Now, the cancer he survived years before is back, and this time there’s no fighting it. To make matters worse her dad’s last request is for Mia to leave him and visit her mother’s family on the Italian island of Ischia so she doesn’t have to be there at the end.

Arriving at the sun-soaked island, Mia is embraced by the warm, crazy family she doesn’t know. While she waits for the phone to ring with the dreaded news, Mia desperately looks for a connection to the mother she never knew. Stumbling upon an antique shop run by the charming Antonio and his grouchy but handsome grandson Salvatore, she throws herself into helping with the shop restoration. As Mia and Salvatore’s bickering soon turns to chemistry, will she risk having her heart broken when she knows what’s waiting for her at home?

If you love Prosecco and Promises, why not read more about Mia’s best friend Savvy in Cocktails and Dreams? Out now!



'Prosecco and Promises: an uplifting novel of love and taking chances' is tagged as:

  • humor 5
  • contemporary 5
  • Add topics
Sponsored links

Prosecco and Promises: an uplifting novel of love and taking chances by A.L. Michael