Montana Untamed : Bear Grass Springs, Book One (Bear Grass Springs #1)

by

4.00 · 1 ratings · Published: Feb 13th, 2018 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
For fans of Debra Holland and Carolyn Fyffe comes a new historical western romance series by the author of the Banished Saga. 
An independent baker. A skittish horse tamer. Can they tame their fears and allow love to flourish?

Annabelle Evans arrives in Bear Grass Springs, Montana Territory, in 1884 hoping to reunite with her long-estranged sister. Expecting to attend her sister's wedding to Cailean MacKinnon, she is shocked at Cailean's pronouncement. With his "I'm not marrying a whore" echoing in the General Store, Annabelle discovers that her hoped-for reconciliation will not be as she had imagined. Not one to retreat from a challenge, Annabelle opens her own business, intent on remaining near her sister to repair their damaged relationship and succeeding without the support of a husband.

Cailean Mackinnon swore off marriage twelve years ago when he fled the Isle of Skye in Scotland. A successful livery owner, he is determined to focus on his work and his siblings, adamant that he has no room in his life for love. However, he cannot suppress his fascination for the resourceful and determined Annabelle who, in turn, cannot avoid a reluctant admiration for the strong, virile, loyal Scot. A fateful kiss witnessed by the gossiping town busybody forces their mutual attraction into the open.

Annabelle's independent spirit precludes a man in her life, and Cailean's closed-off heart refuses to allow any woman in. Yet love can be tenacious and timeless, overcoming fears, if only Annabelle and Cailean both choose to take a risk. This is a stand-alone, clean historical western romance, with no cliffhanger ending. 

Bear Grass Springs Series:
Montana Untamed  (Bear Grass Springs, Book One)- February 2018
Montana Grit  (Bear Grass Springs, Book Two) March 2018
Montana Maverick  (Bear Grass Springs, Book Three) April 2018
Montana Renegade  (Bear Grass Springs, Book Four) May 2018
With More To Come!

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics


Add relevant topics

Sponsored links

Reviews

Your review · · Edit
Featured review

{{ book.individualComment.data.text }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}} Promote De-Promote
    Featured review
    Reply
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
      {{reply.data.text}}
  • {{review.blogger.name}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews

Find romance books by your favourite content tropes and topics: