Before the Season Ends: A Novel of Regency England (The Regency Trilogy #1)

by ,

3.75 · 10 ratings · Published: Feb 17th, 2018 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
"A tasty confection!" Publisher's Weekly

How can a devout young woman settle her heart and faith when they're at war over a handsome man?
When the lovely Ariana Forsythe arrives at her wealthy aunt's London townhouse, she expects to broaden her education. But it's the Season--"the marriage mart"--and her aunt has other ideas.

Thrust into the world of the upper crust, an innocent blunder entangles Ariana in a treacherous rumor that threatens not only her good name but her aunt's social standing. She is forced to team with the Paragon, the darkly handsome but taciturn Phillip Mornay, to clear her name. Ariana can trust God's hand in her life, but can she resist Mr. Mornay's increasing claim on her heart? When she finds herself betrothed to him, she is faced with a terrible choice--and she must make it soon, before the season ends!

“A really nice surprise!”
ANNE WOODLEY
Amazon.com Top 500 Reviewer, Patroness of the Almack's List, Byron List, Janeites, and the Austen List

“The author's command of period detail is impressive, evident in material details but also in dialogue. The theology is also period authentic. The novel even contains a glossary to help non-Regencyphiles get up to speed about the difference between ladies pelisses and spencers... on the whole it's a tasty confection.”
PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

“Beautifully written story, fast-paced and exciting from cover to cover. One of the best stories I have read!”
KELLI GLESIGE
ReaderViews.com

“In the vein of Jane Austen, Burkard weaves a delightful world, rich with detail.”
JANICE LAQUIERE
LOGOS BOOK REVIEWS

“Well-written, interesting, captivating, romantic, inspirational and addictive, I highly recommend this book.”
ArmchairIntereviews.com

“This book had many moments of well-written humor... I'm looking forward to the next regency by Burkard.”
DIANA LESIRE BRANDMEYER
Author of Hearts on the Road

“Linore Rose Burkard does her homework. Her knowledge of the time period is outstanding... I promise you won't want to put the book down!”
DEBBIE LYNNE COSTELLO
Author of Sword of Forgiveness

“What a delightful read! …A charming regency novel. Well done!”
JILL WILLIAMSON, Author
for NOVEL TEEN

“Sensational! A wonderful, elegant story...This book is a must read!”
ASC BOOK REVIEWS

“An absolute joy to read….the dialogue sparkles with witty exchanges…Dripping with Regency period detail, full of warmth and humor, interwoven with a deftly handled faith element... I can't wait to discover the next chapter in Phillip and Ariana's story!”
RUTH ANDERSON
BookTalkandMore.Blogspot.com

“In a nutshell: A wonderful Regency romance with the added benefit of a little faith added in... Sure to be a favorite with Regency romance readers!”
WENDI BARKER
VINE VOICE

“To have a true Christian plot thread woven inexorably into a regency plot, rather than being tacked on as an afterthought or obligation, is truly a treat.”
CAROL KURTZ DARLINGTON
for TITLE TRAKK

“I was captivated, enchanted and educated all at the same time as I read this book... I can't wait to see what Linore writes next!
NORA ST.

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics


Add relevant topics

Sponsored links

Reviews

Your review · · Edit
Featured review

{{ book.individualComment.data.text }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}} Promote De-Promote
    Featured review
    Reply
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
      {{reply.data.text}}
  • {{review.blogger.name}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews

Find romance books by your favourite content tropes and topics: