Secrets We Keep (Callaways Cousins #6) (Callaways #14) (Callaway Cousins )

by

5.00 · 1 ratings · Published: Sep 12th, 2018 {{ book.ratingTitle }}

From #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy comes the next book in her popular family series: The Callaways. SECRETS WE KEEP is filled with Barbara’s unique blend of romance, mystery, suspense and family drama! Each book stands completely on its own, but if you love one Callaway, you’ll love them all. 

When firefighter Hunter Callaway makes a grisly discovery during a scorching fire at the house of his former high school sweetheart, everything he thought he knew about his past is now in question. The girl he'd loved, the one who'd broken his heart when she'd run away with another guy, might not have been who he thought she was. 

The last thing Cassidy Ellison ever wanted to do was revisit her past. But she's suddenly a suspect in a terrible crime, and while she might be able to put off the police, there's no running away from Hunter Callaway—not again. The boy of her dreams is now a man—an impatient, angry, demanding man who wants answers, some of which she has vowed never to speak. 

Staying silent has kept her alive, but now her secrets might not only take her life, but also Hunter's. As determined as Hunter is to make her talk, someone else is just as determined to keep her quiet…

Don't miss this thrilling romance!

Also Available in the Callaway Cousins:

If I Didn’t Know Better #1

Tender Is The Night #2

Take Me Home (Callaway novella)

Closer to You #3

Once You're Mine #4

Can't Let Go #5

Secrets We Keep #6

PRAISE FOR BARBARA FREETHY NOVELS 

"I love The Callaways! Heartwarming romance, intriguing suspense and sexy alpha heroes. What more could you want?" —NYT Bestselling Author Bella Andre

"A fabulous, page-turning combination of romance and intrigue. Fans of Nora Roberts and Elizabeth Lowell will love this book." —NYT Bestselling Author Kristin Hannah on Golden Lies

"In the tradition of LaVyrle Spencer, gifted author Barbara Freethy creates an irresistible tale of family secrets, riveting adventure and heart- touching romance." — NYT Bestselling Author Susan Wiggs on Summer Secrets

"This book has it all: heart, community, and characters who will remain with you long after the book has ended. A wonderful story." — NYT Bestselling Author Debbie Macomber on Suddenly One Summer

"A warm and wonderful book about love, family and everything that’s important in life. Irresistible! I loved it!" — NYT Bestselling Author Susan Elizabeth Phillips on Ask Mariah


"Once I start reading a Callaway novel, I can't put it down. Fast- paced action, a poignant love story and a tantalizing mystery in every book!" —USA Today Bestselling Author Christie Ridgway 


"I adore The Callaways, a family we'd all love to have. Each new book is a deft combination of emotion, suspense and family dynamics. A remarkable, compelling series!" —USA Today Bestselling Author Barbara O'Neal


"Freethy has a gift for creating complex characters." — Library Journal

"Freethy’s skillful plotting and gift for creating sympathetic characters will ensure that few dry eyes will be left at the end of the story.

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics


Add relevant topics

Sponsored links

Reviews

Your review · · Edit
Featured review

{{ book.individualComment.data.text }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}} Promote De-Promote
    Featured review
    Reply
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
      {{reply.data.text}}
  • {{review.blogger.name}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews