Sapphic in the Shadows: A 1920s New York Mystery: Lesbian Mystery Series 1, E01-20

by ,

5.00 · 1 ratings · Published: Aug 29th, 2018 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
Lesbian private investigator series set in 1920’s New York – 20 bite-size episodes.

Tired of the routine life of trying on dresses and looking pretty, Ella Quick has taken up a new job at Manhattan private investigations firm, Emerald Inc. As a secretary, Ella expects to spend her days making coffee and filing paperwork so it’s a pleasant surprise when her boss, Josie Desroches, takes her on assignments that not only open her eyes to the world but also teach her a thing or two about herself. Soon Ella finds herself falling in lust with her she enters a decadent underground world of speakeasies, sex workers and the mafia.

Full Series: 1920’s New York Mystery
Set in historical New York City in the Roaring Twenties during a period of social revolution for women everywhere, bringing about significant change from fashion to suffrage to gender and sexual expression. Sapphic in the Shadows is a racy series follows Ella’s adventures as she and her feisty boss solve mysteries, get entangled with drugs, prostitutes and the mafia and encounter the biggest, most ingenious crime organization that the city has ever known.

Does it complicate things that Ella seems to be having romantic feelings for her boss? Certainly. Will it confuse matters further when Ella discovers her boss is a queer sexual deviant of the LGBT variety? A flirtatious and outlandish lesbian who regularly uses her attributes to get what she wants? Definitely.

Has Ella bit off more than she can chew by taking this job or would she have been better off staying at home, looking pretty and hoping to snag a rich husband?

Read on to find out...

Sapphic in the Shadows is the complete series. A bundle of 20 bite-size sapphic episodes. Available on Kindle ebook, Audible audiobook and paperback.

All 20 Episodes
E01: The First Case E02: The Case of Snow White E03: The Lesson E04: The Working Girls E05: The Third Woman E06: The Man on the Sidewalk E07: The Observers E08: The Flower E09: The Garden of Eden E10: The Men with Cigars E11: The  Gift E12: The Watering Hole E13: The New Girl E14: The Leap E15: The Party E16: The Motive E17: The Man who Cried Cops E18: The Sting E19: The Shadow’s End E20: The Final Word

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics

Add relevant topics

Sponsored links


Your review · · Edit
Featured review

{{ }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}} Promote De-Promote
    Featured review
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
  • {{}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews