The Sleeping Sword (Barforth Trilogy #3)

by

4.00 · 1 ratings · Published: Jan 3rd, 2019 {{ book.ratingTitle }}

Grace Agbrigg has ambitions beyond merely ornamenting the home of a rich husband. But Victorian England is still almost wholly a man’s world in which women, rich or poor - must do the bidding of the father, husband or employer.

Attracted against her will to the ambitious and ruthless Gideon Chard, Grace instead makes the marriage that is expected of her. But eventually she breaks free of a relationship that is a sham to become the only divorcee in Cullingford. Cast out by society, Grace is faced with a future she never expected - one in which she holds the keys to her own happiness.


Set against a background of change and unrest, of dazzling wealth cheek by jowl with bitter poverty, this conclusion to the Barforth Trilogy is perfect for fans of Sandy Taylor, Katie Flynn and Josephine Cox.


This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics


Add relevant topics

Sponsored links

Reviews

Your review · · Edit
Featured review

{{ book.individualComment.data.text }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}} Promote De-Promote
    Featured review
    Reply
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
      {{reply.data.text}}
  • {{review.blogger.name}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews