The Wrangler's Inconvenient Wife


4.00 · 3 ratings · Published: Aug 1st, 2014 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
“…pure sweetness in a very readable package, perfect for those who like their romance gentle, G-rated, and family-style.” - Publisher’s Weekly on The Homesteader’s Sweetheart.
”…smart, gentle, and uplifting…” Publisher’s Weekly on Return of the Cowboy Doctor.

Lacy Williams is the USA Today bestselling author of the acclaimed Snowbound in Sawyer Creek and Cowboy Fairytales series.


Alone and on the run, Fran must protect her younger sister at all cost—but she never expected the price would be marriage to a stranger. Her new husband may be a respected rancher in the community, but Fran can't trust him with her secrets.

Trail boss Edgar White never planned for a marriage of convenience. He never planned to marry at all. His past taught him that women can't be trusted, and the secrets she's keeping prove his new wife is no exception.

But as a cattle drive forces them into close proximity, Edgar soon discovers the depths of Fran's devotion to her sister—and that it isn't so easy to keep his heart guarded.

One family will brave the wilderness of Wyoming to fight for their livelihoods… and for love. The Wyoming Legacy series includes these books:

1. The Homesteader’s Sweetheart
2. Roping the Wrangler
3. Return of the Cowboy Doctor
4. The Wrangler’s Inconvenient Wife
5. A Cowboy for Christmas
6. Her Convenient Cowboy
7. Her Cowboy Deputy

This book was originally published in 2012 by Harlequin's Love Inspired Historical series line.

Genre: Christian historical romance
Length: novel (290 pages)

Read all the novels by USA Today bestselling author Lacy Williams:

Wild Wyoming Hearts series
1. Marrying Miss Marshal
2. Counterfeit Cowboy
3. Cowboy Pride
4. Courted by a Cowboy

A Sawyer Creek Homecoming
1. The Bull Rider
2. The Brother
3. The Prodigal

Jilted in Sawyer Creek
1. Someone Old
2. Someone New
3. Someone Borrowed

Snowbound in Sawyer Creek series
1. Soldier Under the Mistletoe
2. The Nanny’s Christmas Wish
3. The Rancher’s Unexpected Gift

Cowboy Fairytale series
1. Once Upon a Cowboy
2. Cowboy Charming
3. The Toad Prince
4. The Beastly Princess
5. The Lost Princess
6. Kissing Kelsey
7. Courting Carrie
8. Stealing Sarah
9. Keeping Kayla
10. Melting Megan

Heart of Oklahoma series
1. Kissed by a Cowboy 1 & 2
2. Love Letters from Cowboy
3. Mistletoe Cowboy
4. Cowgirl for Keeps
5. Jingle Bell Cowgirl
6. Heart of a Cowgirl
7. 3 Days with a Cowboy
8. Prodigal Cowgirl

”Williams delivers a smart, gentle, and uplifting novel.” Publishers Weekly on RETURN OF THE COWBOY DOCTOR.

”It's the kind of story you want to curl up next to a fireplace with on a snowy Christmas Eve.” WendyTheSuperLibrarian book blog on A COWBOY FOR CHRISTMAS.

”…a gentle, family-friendly success.” Publishers Weekly on THE HOMESTEADER’S SWEETHEART.

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics

Add relevant topics

Sponsored links


Your review · · Edit
Featured review

{{ }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}} Promote De-Promote
    Featured review
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
  • {{}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews