Regency Brides Series: A Historical Regency Romance Box Set


5.00 · 1 ratings · Published: Dec 28th, 2018 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
Three all-new Regency Romance Novellas

FREE in KU or $.99

This Regency Romance Series includes:

Book 1: The Desperate Duke
Peace and quiet seem natural in Braxton House, in the middle of the serene English countryside. But when Lord Braxton, the father of Pauline and Matilda Denthorpe, starts forgetting and misplacing things, becoming increasingly withdrawn, his vibrant and forceful wife Adeline decides things have to change. With Pauline twenty-four and Matilda twenty-two, it is high time the girls find husbands. But when the handsome Alexander Dartmoor hoves into view, Matilda finds a great deal to worry about. What with worrying account books, crashed carriages and strange visitors, plucky Matilda believes there is more to Alexander than meets the eye. He frightens her. With Henry Plowden, her dearest friend and secret heartthrob, on her side, Matilda decides to solve the mystery. But will Henry – son of an unimportant baron – and Matilda be allowed to wed? A story of mystery, majesty and surprising love set against the rolling, rich and resplendent English countryside.

Book 2: A Lady in Love
The charming lieutenant that stole her heart has a dark past. But is there more to him than meets the eye?
Lady Pauline is calm, cool and aloof. She knows exactly where life is taking her and is always poised. Until she meets Valerian Grey. Tall, stunning and wild, he is exactly the sort of man she likes. Or is he? Her close friend and rumored affianced, Cornelius Stanmore, passes on some shocking tales of Captain Valerian Grey and a dark past. Tormented by her need to disbelieve them, Pauline finds herself uncertain and afraid, not sure who to trust. But when her sister's health declines and she herself finds herself facing dangers, she is forced to trust this scandalous man she is starting to come to love. Is the story true? Or is there more to Cornelius and his scheming tales than meets the eye? Will Pauline finally know the truth? A tale of scandal, surprising truth and the importance of trust, set against the scintillating and suave world of Regency England.

Book 3: The Perfect Chance at Love
In quiet, rural Dorsetshire, Lady Cornelia, daughter of the Marquess of Ridley, has never expected anything but a peaceful existence. Cheerful and innocent, Cornelia likes nothing more than the tranquility of rural life. That was, until she met Francis. A cavalry captain, dashing and gentlemanly Francis enters into Cornelia's life during a magical summer in London. But it is a doomed love: her ruthless and ambitious aunt will not countenance her wedding so below her station.
When Francis is called off on a secret mission, leaving her stranded in London, Cornelia finds herself drawn to Lady Findlay, an aloof, sophisticated and distant lady who seems to know everything there is to know about high society. She tells innocent Cornelia things she would never have imagined. But can she be right about the awful truth of Francis? In which case, how will she ever convince Lady Braxton, her aunt, to accept the man as her beau?
Shocked and ashamed, Cornelia finds herself drawn to handsome and worldly Richmond, brother to Lady Alexandra. Should she settle for him, or listen to the warnings in her own head, the promptings of her own heart? A tale of mystery, intrigue and innocence set against the dazzling and demanding backdrop of Regency life.

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics

Add relevant topics

Sponsored links


Your review · · Edit
Featured review

{{ }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}} Promote De-Promote
    Featured review
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
  • {{}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews