Raven's Gift (All the King's Men #10)

by

5.00 · 1 ratings · Published: Jan 15th, 2019 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
She’s a beauty. He’s a beast. Only her love can make him whole.

As a lycan, Barrett is physically superior, built like a god, with movie star good looks. But he’s hindered by one small defect. He was born mute, and for a lycan, being mute is the kiss of death. Terrified that he could pass on his inability to speak to his offspring, female lycans in search of a mate pass him over every mating season, leaving him desperately alone.

Orphaned as a baby, Raven has no idea she’s a lycan. Raised as a human, she ends up marrying her college sweetheart. But after years struggling to conceive, her marriage comes to a heartbreaking end. Hoping for a fresh start, she moves west. When she meets Barrett, there’s no denying her attraction to him, or the way the odd sensations she’s been battling for weeks intensify into an aroused, dizzying frenzy anytime he’s near.

In one passionate, turbulent night, Barrett finds what he’s waited a lifetime for, even as Raven’s life unravels into a frightening new reality. When the dust settles, will what they’ve found in each other be enough to keep them together? Or will the truth be too much to overcome?


Welcome to the next chapter of All the King’s Men. In Raven’s Gift, author Donya Lynne gives readers a more in-depth look at the lycans she introduced in the novel, BLACK. For a reference to the series timeline, Raven’s Gift takes place at the same time as Rise of the Fallen.

NOTE: Raven’s Gift was originally written as a novella for the Fangs Fur and Fa La La holiday anthology. This rerelease includes over 10,000 new words, making it a novel.

Raven’s Gift can be read as a standalone, although the author recommends reading the entire series, especially if you plan on continuing with future books.


Recommended for fans of J.R. Ward, Lara Adrian, Sherrilyn Kenyon, & Kresley Cole.

Books in the AKM Series, in reading order:
Rise of the Fallen
Heart of the Warrior
Micah’s Calling
Rebel Obsession
Return of the Assassin
All the King’s Men - The Beginning
Bound Guardian Angel
BLACK
Micah’s Bride
Raven’s Gift

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics


Add relevant topics

Sponsored links

Reviews

Your review · · Edit
Featured review

{{ book.individualComment.data.text }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}} Promote De-Promote
    Featured review
    Reply
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
      {{reply.data.text}}
  • {{review.blogger.name}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews