Broken Chains, Our Humble Beginnings: Book One of Broken Chains Series


5.00 · 1 ratings · Published: Jun 12th, 2013 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
mystery slowly unravels of a secret organization, AMUC established to change the Jim Crow laws in the south during 1950's and 1960's. Two innocent people exposed to this controversial plan become connected with the southern Mafia. Daisy Lee is a visionary with dreams of being a singer. Brother Lee worked as an international negotiator who later became the owner of a major importing company along the coast of Charleston, South Carolina. Each having very humble beginnings, now have the challenges of learning how to live with each other, raising their daughter and solving many unanswered questions regarding their love ones past. Broken Chains is a four-book series reflecting a family's struggle to achieve stardom, but at what expense? This dramatic series portrays the story of this family.

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics

Add relevant topics

Sponsored links


Your review · · Edit
Featured review

{{ }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}} Promote De-Promote
    Featured review
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
  • {{}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews