I Found My Heart in San Francisco: Book 1-3: Awakenings, Beginnings, Coalescence


5.00 · 1 ratings · Published: Nov 22nd, 2018 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
Awakenings is the first book in the I Found My Heart in San Francisco series

Despite the questions of her roommates and the objections of her fiancé, Jamie Evans persists in enrolling in a college course that seems an odd choice for a young woman of her background. What no one can know is that the course, The Psychology of the Lesbian Experience, will propel Jamie onto a journey of self-awareness and realization.

For the required fieldwork, Jamie is paired with the darkly beautiful Ryan O'Flaherty—a boldly “out” and sexually adventurous lesbian. This somewhat unlikely pair slowly, and sometimes painfully, becomes aware that what they feel for each other is more than just friendship.

The temptation to live life on her own terms is great, but so are the costs, as Jamie struggles to break out of her establishment-fashioned, pre-ordained mold. If she can summon the courage, however, she might find out that love, and life, have so much more to offer than she had ever dreamed.

Beginnings is the second book in the I Found My Heart in San Francisco series.

Seven months, eight months, nine months ... a lifetime. Exchanging gentle kisses at the top of Mt. Tam, Jamie and Ryan declare their love for one another. Studying for exams and training for the AIDS Ride, they experience the tentative fumblings and frustrations of adjusting to a new relationship.

Though Ryan is determined to proceed at a pace that is comfortable for her neophyte partner, their need for each other grows stronger with every passing hour -- whether they are together or apart.

"We begin a magical journey. A journey of exploration, a journey of wonder, a journey of commitment. A journey we make together." The speech at the beginning of their 560 mile biking odyssey epitomized their feelings about the Ride, and about the beginnings of the life they plan to share.

Coalescence is the third book in the I Found My Heart in San Francisco series.

In the first two books of this series, Jame and Ryan forge a friendship (Awakenings), and realize that they have fallen deeply in love (Beginnings). Book three, Coalescence, brings the two together for their honeymoon in idyllic Pebble Beach, where they commit themselves to sharing their lives together.

In their "love shack" they begin to experience and explore the emotional and physical expressions of their love, as well as the conflicts and compromises that plague all new relationships.

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics

Add relevant topics

Sponsored links


Your review · · Edit
Featured review

{{ book.individualComment.data.text }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}} Promote De-Promote
    Featured review
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
  • {{review.blogger.name}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews