Only One Beginning: A Circle of Friends Novel


4.00 · 1 ratings · Published: Jan 13th, 2018 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
He’s a contented man, with a good life and a good woman to love.
Until his past comes calling…

Forced from the only life he’d ever known, Edward left it far behind him to sail to the young and rowdy gold rush town of San Francisco. Here he reinvents himself as Cook, a former seaman with a mysterious past.

As the years pass, he's gathered a large group of friends around him. Abandoned or castoff, they've banded together and become a family by choice. And now, at last, he’s found Dina. The woman he wants to spend the rest of his life with. Cook is a contented man.

Until his past comes calling again, with a desperate plea that he keep a promise he’d made long ago.

His sense of duty, and his conscience, demands that he honor the decades-old promise to his family by blood, but his heart yearns to stay with his family by choice and fight for a future with the woman he loves... but he can't do both. He'll have to choose one and leave the other behind forever.

His birthright or love? Which will win?

Set in San Francisco during the gold rush, Only One Beginning is the seventh book in the Circle of Friends Series. Come meet Cook and Dina and all the unusual, bold and engaging people around them, who band together and form an unbreakable Circle of Friends.

Only One Beginning is part of a series that includes recurring characters but can be read as a stand-alone novel.

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics

Add relevant topics

Sponsored links


Your review · · Edit
Featured review

{{ }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}} Promote De-Promote
    Featured review
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
  • {{}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews