Warrior's Heart

by

4.00 · 1 ratings · Published: Jan 22nd, 2019 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
Love and hate are but different sides of the same blade.

Fina is a fierce Pict warrior of The Eagle tribe
upon Dark Ages Isle of Skye. Strong-willed and lethal with a knife or a long-bow, she kneels to no man ... until the day she falls in battle and finds herself captive of the enemy.

Varar mac Urcal is the arrogant, ruthless chieftain of The Boar tribe . Although his father had held the peace with the neighboring tribe, relations have swiftly deteriorated since his death. When Varar takes the only enemy survivor of a violent skirmish prisoner, he intends to use Fina as a weapon to keep his enemies in check. Only, his strong attraction to his fiery captive risks complicating his ambitions.

But the conflict between the two tribes isn't the only threat to peace. When a group of invaders cross from the mainland intent on taking The Winged Isle as their own, the four tribes of the island must make a decision. Do they continue their feuding and risk annihilation, or do they band together against the invaders?

Fina and Varar must also make a choice. Love or hate—they have to decide.


WARRIOR’S HEART is Book #1 in The Pict Wars series set in ancient Isle of Skye, Scotland. Readers who enjoy Diana Gabaldon, Hazel Hunter, and Kathryn Le Veque will love this high-action, emotional Scottish Historical Romance.

Preorder your copy now, and it will be delivered to your Kindle on 22 January 2019!

The Pict Wars series
1. Warrior's Heart (Jan 2019)
2. Warrior's Secret (mid-2019)
3. Warrior's Wrath (early 2020)

Get Jayne's FREE prequel novella to her first series, THE KINGDOM OF THE EAST ANGLES: jaynecastel.com/home/sign-up

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics


Add relevant topics

Sponsored links

Reviews

Your review · · Edit
Featured review

{{ book.individualComment.data.text }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}} Promote De-Promote
    Featured review
    Reply
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
      {{reply.data.text}}
  • {{review.blogger.name}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews