Truth We Bear (Pieces of Me #2)

by

4.00 · 1 ratings · Published: May 14th, 2019 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
From an Amazon bestselling author comes the story of a Marine-turned-bodyguard and the sex, lies, and betrayal that surround him...

How far would you go to ensure your secrets remain buried?

When James Blakely agreed to work as Jezebel Tate's bodyguard, he offered everything he had to keep her safe, but he hadn't expected her to claim his heart. A year later, James's hidden past has emerged from the shadows, threatening everything James has fought to protect.

Jezebel believes the demons that haunt James extend far beyond Living Light, the birth place of the massacre that claimed his family. In an effort to mend his fractured soul, Jezebel insists he confronts those demons, but James fears what she doesn't know can kill her.

In this thrilling conclusion to the Pieces of Me duet, James must confront his past--before it claims his soul. This WICKED HOT standalone contemporary romance has it all: humor, danger, and an erotic romance. It's perfect for fans of Sylvia Day and E.L. James.

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics


Add relevant topics

Sponsored links

Reviews

Your review · · Edit
Featured review

{{ book.individualComment.data.text }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}} Promote De-Promote
    Featured review
    Reply
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
      {{reply.data.text}}
  • {{review.blogger.name}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews