Cogs and Cognizance

by J. Douglas Burton


0.00 · 0 ratings · Published: Aug 26th, 2020  | 

Cogs and Cognizance by J. Douglas Burton
Do automata dream of clockwork sheep?

There is no man of Hattie Casterbridge's dreams. In a world where the clockwork machines of commerce are run by men, she has made it her life's work to bring the oligarchy down. Men are at best a nuisance, at worst the enemy.

Mr Somersby is a prime example. That handsome face and his extensive wealth make him a smug irritation to Hattie. And he will insist upon getting in her way on every step of the investigation she's trying to pursue - one which could have grave implications for the future.

Must he always manage to be right where Hattie needs to be?

When together they find an automaton with signs of self-awareness, the pair realize that all of their attitudes will be forced to change. To the world, and to each other.

An exciting and romantic book for fans of "Pride & Prejudice" and "The Difference Engine" alike.


'Cogs and Cognizance' is tagged as:

  • historical 2
  • regency 2
  • fantasy 2
  • science fiction 2
  • steampunk 2
  • Add topics
Sponsored links


Cogs and Cognizance by J. Douglas Burton