Before the Crown: The most page-turning and romantic historical novel of the year perfect for fans of Netflix’s THE CROWN!

by Flora Harding


4.00 · 6 ratings · Published: Sep 17th, 2020  | 

Before the Crown: The most page-turning and romantic historical novel of the year perfect for fans of Netflix’s THE CROWN! by Flora Harding
Before the crown there was a love story…

Windsor Castle, 1943

As war rages across the world, Princess Elizabeth comes face to face with the dashing naval officer she first met in London nine years before.

One of the youngest first lieutenants in the Royal Navy, Philip represents everything she has always been taught to avoid. Instability. Audacity. Adventure.

But when the king learns of their relationship, the suitability of the foreign prince is questioned by all at court.

He is the risk she has never been allowed to take. The risk not even the shadow of the crown will stop her from taking…

Step through the palace gates and discover a captivating historical novel of royal secrets and forbidden love exploring the tempestuous courtship between Princess Elizabeth and Prince Philip in the wake of WWII.


'Before the Crown: The most page-turning and romantic historical novel of the year perfect for fans of Netflix’s THE CROWN!' is tagged as:

  • historical 2
  • royalty 2
  • military 2
  • 20th century 2
  • Add topics
Sponsored links


Before the Crown: The most page-turning and romantic historical novel of the year perfect for fans of Netflix’s THE CROWN! by Flora Harding