Goodbye, Orchid: To Love Her, He Had To Leave Her

by Carol VanDenHende


5.00 · 1 ratings · Published: Sep 24th, 2020  | 

Goodbye, Orchid: To Love Her, He Had To Leave Her by Carol VanDenHende
RISING FROM ASHES IS HARD.
GIVING UP THE ONE YOU LOVE IS HARDER.
Thirty-two year-old Phoenix Walker is an entrepreneur who has built an agency with a heart almost as big as his own. To add to his good fortune, he’s falling for Orchid Paige, the beautiful half-Asian marketer who’s collaborated with him on a winning military campaign.
Until an accident changes him forever.
Now, he’s faced with the hardest decision of his life. Does he burden the woman whose traumatic childhood makes him feel protective of her? Or does true love mean leaving her without explaining why?

For fans of "Me Before You" or "Fault in Our Stars," GOODBYE, ORCHID asks…
What choice does a wounded hero have when loving his woman means breaking his own heart?

"An inspiring and explosive novel that shows how two people confront the misperceptions in their lives.” —Larry Kirshbaum, literary agent and publishing

"A modern-day An Affair to Remember, Goodbye Orchid tugs at readers’ heartstrings and takes us on an emotional roller-coaster ride through this serious romance, layered with trauma and lost love." —Susan Cushman, author of Friends of the Library, and Cherry Bomb


'Goodbye, Orchid: To Love Her, He Had To Leave Her' is tagged as:

  • multicultural 2
  • military 2
  • contemporary 2
  • Add topics
Sponsored links


Goodbye, Orchid: To Love Her, He Had To Leave Her by Carol VanDenHende