He Turned: An enemies to lovers second chance romance (Square Mile #2)

by January James


4.50 · 2 ratings · Published: Oct 5th, 2020  | 

He Turned: An enemies to lovers second chance romance by January James
He had everything. Until he had nothing. Then he turned.

Jessica Childs has just been promoted to the job of her dreams. Jessica Childs should be the happiest woman in the square mile. But Jessica Childs has the boss from hell.

Zac Morecambe-Cheney is the CEO of Skilld, famed for being an old-moneyed, sexy bachelor with charismatic charm, devastating looks and self-made millions. But that was then. That was before his heart and ego were smashed to bits. That was before he turned bad.

While Jessica fights to keep the once-promising business from going under, she can’t help but fall heavily for the man who is trying to sabotage it all. Until he does the unthinkable.

Faced with the reality of losing the true love of his life, Zac has to change his ways. But is it too late?

He Turned is part of the Square Mile interlinked series of books, perfect for fans of Louise Bagshawe, Tasmina Perry, LJ Shen and Anna Todd.

The Square Mile series follows some of the sexiest and most privileged alpha men in London's famous banking quarter in the City, along with the bright, beautiful and ambitious women who bring them to heel. The books are filled to the brim with brains, money, desire, obsession and rivalry. Not forgetting the all-important happy ending.

PRAISE FOR A CLASS ACT:

The perfect romance
Absolutely loved this book. Marcus and Lottie are just such a great character match. The story was so cleverly put together and didnt have the usual expected outcomes of other office romances I've read. Really enjoyed the dynamics of the characters and how easily the story flowed. My first book from this author but it will definitely not be my last!
5 star amazon.co.uk review

5 star read!
This book is like no other romance I have ever read. I have to admit romance novels are my guilty pleasure, but I sometimes hate how soppy and cringey they are! But not this one. The storyline is full of suspense… Overall, this book was a great read. A page turner, and different from all the cliché romances i've read before.
5 star amazon.co.uk review

A very lovely surprise!
I went in fully expecting a normal office romance but this was anything but. This book is incredibly well written with an amazing amount of detail, I've come away feeling like i actually know something about an industry I'd barely even known existed… This is an incredible debut novel , I honestly cannot wait to see what's next from this author.
5 star goodreads review

Absolutely devoured!
What an incredible book. This was one of those books that I couldn’t put down but tried to make it last as long as possible so it didn’t end. This will be a favourite re-read!!
5 star goodreads review

Absolutely loved this book. The story was so cleverly put together and didnt have the usual expected outcomes of other office romances I've read. Really enjoyed the dynamics of the characters and how easily the story flowed. My first book from this author but it will definitely not be my last!
5 star amazon.co.uk review

5 star read!
This book is like no other romance I have ever read. A page turner, and different from all the cliché romances ive read before.
5 star amazon.co.uk review


'He Turned: An enemies to lovers second chance romance' is tagged as:

  • super rich hero 2
  • young adult 2
  • new adult 2
  • Add topics
Sponsored links

He Turned: An enemies to lovers second chance romance by January James