Back to Reality: Christmas in Sunshine Lake

by Erin Soderberg Downing


5.00 · 1 ratings · Published: Oct 6th, 2020  | 

Back to Reality: Christmas in Sunshine Lake by Erin Soderberg Downing
Sometimes, taking a step backward is the only way to move forward...

Emilia Rossi never expected to end up on the dating show She's the One!, and she certainly didn't plan to humiliate herself on national TV. But what started as a joke ended with Emilia becoming a reality show punchline. Now, with her New York life and reputation crumbling, she's forced to head home to Sunshine Lake, Minnesota, to figure out her next move.

Emilia spent years trying to get away from Sunshine Lake, and now she's crawling back with her tail between her legs. To make matters worse, everyone in town has seen her embarrassing reality TV debut, including Asher Bergstrom - the high school boyfriend Emilia rambled on (and on, and on...) about on national TV. But much to her surprise, Asher doesn't seem interested in teasing her; he seems set on rekindling a romance that was obviously never extinguished.

Just when Emilia's starting to get back on her feet and feels her life--in Sunshine Lake, of all places--is finally on the mend, she's offered a chance for redemption. The producers of She's the One! want "Messy Emilia" to come back to help boost ratings, and Emilia's willing to take any chance to prove she can lead the successful life she's been faking for years.

But to move forward, Emilia must make a decision: trust the reality show that destroyed her to restore her reputation...or give up on her childhood dream to pursue a life with the man she might truly love?

This funny, sweet holiday romance is perfect for fans of Kristan Higgins, The Bachelor, and feel-good romantic comedies.


'Back to Reality: Christmas in Sunshine Lake' is tagged as:

  • humor 2
  • Add topics
Sponsored links


Back to Reality: Christmas in Sunshine Lake by Erin Soderberg Downing