A Reason to Breathe: A Post-Apocalyptic Romance (The Amitola Rising #1)

by Sunday Jolie


4.00 ·
[?] · 1 ratings · Published: Apr 22nd, 2021

A Reason to Breathe: A Post-Apocalyptic Romance by Sunday Jolie
There was a time when Maia Cameron felt safe and content. The wife of a Marine with three handsome boys, the future was something she looked forward to. Now her only concern was survival. Her lone goal is to make it back to what little family she has left, but even that seems a lofty dream.

Tye Agosta lost everything in the blink of an eye. His day-to-day struggle is now focused on keeping his children alive. In this wasteland, where hope is slowly being snuffed out, he never believed he would find love again. Then he saw her... and the life within him reignited.

Desperate to protect her, he hunts to find her before another man does. Will Maia and Tye find a way to overcome the tragedy of their circumstances? Or will they suffer the same fate of the place they once called home and fade into chaos?

From author Sunday Jolie comes the Amitola Rising series, a gripping, domino seismic event induced apocalypse story featuring flawed, complex characters and non-stop, action-packed adventure. A character-driven survival thriller, full of human connection and raw emotion, perfect for fans of Mike Kraus, Matthew Mather, Harley Tate, Bobby Akart, A.R. Shaw, Grace Hamilton, Jacqueline Druga, Kyla Stone, Wendy Higgins, and Jack Hunt.

*This is the first book in a series. Book two is available for pre-order. Rated Moderate for language, sexual references, and violence.*
Sponsored links
  • fantasy 2
  • dystopian 2
  • young adult 2
  • science fiction 2
  • Add topics

A Reason to Breathe: A Post-Apocalyptic Romance by Sunday Jolie