An Earl, the Girl, and a Toddler: A Remarkable and Groundbreaking Multi-Cultural Regency Romance Novel (Rogues and Remarkable Women #2)

by Vanessa Riley


3.75 ·
[?] · 4 ratings · Published: Apr 27th, 2021

An Earl, the Girl, and a Toddler: A Remarkable and Groundbreaking Multi-Cultural Regency Romance Novel by Vanessa Riley
An OMag.com & Bibliolifestyle Most Anticipated Romance of 2021
A
PopSugar Best Romance of April
A
Publishers Weekly Top 10 Romance of Spring 2021

A witty and moving story from the acclaimed author of A Duke, the Lady, and a Baby, about the lengths to which a woman will go for the love of her child…and the love of a man who knows her worth. Breaking with traditional Regency rules and customs, Vanessa Riley pens an unforgettable story perfect for fans of Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton, Evie Dunmore, and Eloisa James looking for something fresh and stirring!


Masterminded by the ton's most clever countess, the secret society The Widow's Grace helps ill-treated widows regain their reputations, their families, and even find true love again--or perhaps for the very first time...

Surviving a shipwreck en route to London from Jamaica was just the start of personal maid Jemina St. Maur's nightmare. Suffering from amnesia, she was separated from anyone who might know her and imprisoned in Bedlam. She was freed only because barrister Daniel Thackery, Lord Ashbrook, was convinced to betray the one thing he holds dear: the law. Desperate to unearth her true identity, Jemina's only option is to work outside the law--which means staying steps ahead of the formidable Daniel, no matter how strongly she is drawn to him...

Married only by proxy, now widowed by shipwreck, Daniel is determined to protect his little stepdaughter, Charlotte, from his family's scandalous reputation. That's why he has dedicated himself not just to the law, but to remaining as proper and upstanding--and boring--as can be. But the closer he becomes to the mysterious, alluring Jemina, the more Daniel is tempted to break the very rules to which he's dedicated his life. As ruthless adversaries close in, will the truth require him and Jemina to sacrifice their one chance at happiness?
Sponsored links
  • historical 2
  • regency 2
  • multicultural 2
  • Add topics

An Earl, the Girl, and a Toddler: A Remarkable and Groundbreaking Multi-Cultural Regency Romance Novel by Vanessa Riley