The Magnificent Ambersons (Esprios Classics) (The Growth Trilogy #2)

Booth Tarkington

Rated: 3.77 of 5 stars
3.77 ·
[?] · 24 ratings · Published: 13 May 2021

The Magnificent Ambersons (Esprios Classics) by Booth Tarkington
Newton Booth Tarkington (1869-1946) was an American novelist and dramatist best known for his novels The Magnificent Ambersons and Alice Adams. He is one of only four novelists to win the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction more than once, along with William Faulkner, John Updike, and Colson Whitehead. In the 1910s and 1920s he was considered America's greatest living author. Several of his stories were adapted to film. During the first quarter of the 20th century, Tarkington, along with Meredith Nicholson, George Ade, and James Whitcomb Riley helped to create a Golden Age of literature in Indiana. Booth Tarkington served one term in the Indiana House of Representatives, was critical of the advent of automobiles, and set many of his stories in the Midwest.
Sponsored links

Tagged as:

romance tags


My review

Community reviews