A Ruin of Roses (Deliciously Dark Fairytales #1)

by K.F. Breene


4.67 ·
Explicit and plentiful [?] · 9 ratings · Published: Oct 10th, 2021

A Ruin of Roses by K.F. Breene
A new spicy fantasy series from worldwide bestselling author K.F. Breene! Perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas and Jennifer L Armentrout, and those who like a deliciously dark fairytale reimagining.

I could save him, but he would ruin me.

The beast.
The creature that stalks the forbidden wood.
The dragon prince.

He has suffered a fate worse than death. We all have. A curse put upon us by the mad king.

We are a kingdom locked in time. Shifters unable to feel our animals. Stuck here by a deal between the late king and a demon who seeks our destruction.

The only one keeping this kingdom alive is Nyfain, the golden prince to a stolen throne. The last dragon shifter.

He’s our hope.
He’s my nightmare.

When he catches me trespassing in the forbidden wood, he doesn’t punish me with death, as he’s entitled.

He takes me, instead. Forces me back to the castle as his prisoner. Seeks to use me.

Apparently, I can save him. I can save the whole forgotten kingdom, locked away by the demon king’s power.

But it would mean taming the monster beneath his skin. It would mean giving myself to him.

It would mean my ruin.

_ _ _ _ _ _

This is a dark and sexy Beauty and the Beast retelling, featuring a strong heroine, a dangerous anti-hero, and a humorous supporting cast. It is a full-length novel at 80k words and suitable for 18+. This is the beginning of a trilogy and ends on a cliffhanger. Buckle up. The author was let off her leash.
Sponsored links
  • fantasy 6
  • paranormal 6
  • erotic romance 4
  • funny 4
  • dark romance 2
  • enemies to lovers 2
  • urban fantasy 2
  • science fiction 2
  • Add topics

A Ruin of Roses by K.F. Breene