New african-american romance books

Last updated: June 14, 2021

Featuring new releases by Carl Weber, Sadeqa Johnson, Mary Monroe, Elise Bryant, Zora Neale Hurston among others.

  • Influence by Carl Weber

    Influence by Carl Weber

    When famed attorney Bradley Hudson learns of his youngest son Langston’s arrest for drug trafficking, he immediately assembles a team of lawyers and investigators, including members of his own family, to build a defense...
  • Yellow Wife by Sadeqa Johnson

    Yellow Wife by Sadeqa Johnson

    In the tradition of Wench and Twelve Years a Slave, this harrowing story follows an enslaved woman forced to barter love and freedom while living in the most infamous slave jail in Virginia.Born on a plantation in Charles City, Virginia, Pheby Brown was promised her freedom on her eighteenth birthday...
  • One House Over by Mary Monroe

    One House Over by Mary Monroe

    New York Times bestselling author Mary Monroe returns to the 1930s era of her acclaimed novel The Upper Room with a dazzling portrait of two very different couples whose fast friendship is no match for shattering betrayal...A solid marriage, a thriving business, and the esteem of their close-knit Alabama community--Joyce and Odell Watson have every reason to count their blessings...
  • Happily Ever Afters by Elise Bryant

    Happily Ever Afters by Elise Bryant

    Jane the Virgin meets To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before in this charming debut romantic comedy filled with Black Girl Magic. Perfect for fans of Mary H. K. Choi and Nicola Yoon, with crossover appeal for readers of Jasmine Guillory and Talia Hibbert romances.Sixteen-year-old Tessa Johnson has never felt like the protagonist in her own life...
  • The Mule-Bone by Zora Neale Hurston

    The Mule-Bone by Zora Neale Hurston

    Mule Bone is the only collaboration between Zora Neale Hurston and Langston Hughes, two stars of the Harlem Renaissance, and it holds an unparalleled place in the annals of African-American theater...