New african-american romance books

Last updated: July 4, 2022

Featuring new releases by Shanora Williams, Stacy Reid, Jamie Wesley, Theodora Taylor, Tia Williams, Blue Saffire, TakeCover Designs, Kimberly Lemming, Jasmine Guillory, Love Belvin, Stephanie Nicole Norris among others.

  • The Wife Before by Shanora Williams

    The Wife Before by Shanora Williams

    Fans of Sally Hepworth, Kellye Garrett, and Janelle Brown will be engrossed by this unpredictable novel of suspense as a new bride’s fairytale marriage becomes a prison of secrets. From the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Perfect Ruin, this insidiously sexy, twist-filled psycho-drama is reminiscent of the classic gothic tale Rebecca...
  • A Matter of Temptation by Stacy Reid

    A Matter of Temptation by Stacy Reid

    Miss Wilhelmina “Mina” Crawford is desperate. Having been ruined in the eyes of society years ago for one foolish, starry-eyed mistake, she spends her days secreted away at her family’s crumbling estate, helping her brother manage the land but not able to truly live life the way she’s always dreamed...
  • Fake It Till You Bake It by Jamie Wesley

    Fake It Till You Bake It by Jamie Wesley

    A reality star and a cupcake-baking football player pretend to be a couple in order to save his bakery in this sweet and sexy romance from Jamie Wesley, Fake It Till You Bake It…Jada Townsend-Matthews is the most reviled woman in America after turning down a proposal on a reality dating show...
  • HADES: Stephanie and the Ruthless Mogul: Ruthless MC Book 6 by Theodora Taylor

    HADES: Stephanie and the Ruthless Mogul: Ruthless MC Book 6 by Theodora Taylor

    I was born a few moments after midnight on January 1st. On my 21st birthday, my father throws me the most lavish New Year's Eve birthday party Baton Rouge has ever seen—then he tells me I'm a woman now, and that means I belong to a man he owes a blood debt. No, not a man. A demon who feeds on my family’s pain and suffering. Especially mine. His name is Hades Fairgood...
  • Seven Days in June by Tia Williams

    Seven Days in June by Tia Williams

    A Best Book of 2021: NPR • Kirkus • Marie Claire • PopSugar • New York Public Library • Bustle • Reader’s Digest • Literary HubA Best Book of the Summer: Harper’s Bazaar • Oprah Daily • Shondaland • The Los Angeles Times • CBS News • PureWow • Good Housekeeping • BuzzFeed • theSkimm A Best Romance of 2021: The Washington Post • USA Today • Vulture • Goodreads • BookPage • BuzzFeed • Happy...
  • A Million to Blow: A Million to Blow Series Book 1 by Blue Saffire, TakeCover Designs

    A Million to Blow: A Million to Blow Series Book 1 by Blue Saffire, TakeCover Designs

    ***Warning: This title is a re-release of Blue's website exclusive Forever. It's been totally rewritten with over 100 pages of new content.Award winning Author Blue Saffire presents A Million to Blow Book 1 in A Million SeriesClaytonShe doesn’t know I’ve been waiting for her. I’ve been planning since I first laid eyes on her. Now’s my chance. Save the day and get my woman...
  • That Time I Got Drunk And Yeeted A Love Potion At A Werewolf by Kimberly Lemming

    That Time I Got Drunk And Yeeted A Love Potion At A Werewolf by Kimberly Lemming

    Anyone else ever thrown a drink at someone's head, only to miss entirely and hit a stranger behind them? Then have that stranger fall madly in love with you because it turned out that drink you threw was a love potion? No, just me? Well damn.Dealing with a pirate ship full of demons that just moved into town was hard enough...
  • By the Book by Jasmine Guillory

    By the Book by Jasmine Guillory

    A tale as old as time—for a new generation… Isabelle is completely lost. When she first began her career in publishing right out of college, she did not expect to be twenty-five, living at home, still an editorial assistant, and the only Black employee at her publishing house...
  • Grace by Love Belvin

    Grace by Love Belvin

    Ashira is now in the know of Jas’ complicated world—or is she?The “construction laborer” is really a wealthy felon with too many inexplicable circumstances to fathom for her narrow worldviews. But will Jas share more of his complexities? Will Ashira be able to absorb them with understanding, leaving the judgement behind?Two souls, still galaxies apart, but bound by love...
  • Sponsored links
  • His Royal Highness: The Royals Of Kéra Asnela Book 1   by Stephanie Nicole Norris

    His Royal Highness: The Royals Of Kéra Asnela Book 1 by Stephanie Nicole Norris

    To love him was forbidden, and it would come with a price... Princess Cadena Winthrope was well aware of the splintering heat that sizzled her flesh whenever Gemini was nearby. As her loyal guard, Gemini remained standing in the shadows, watching her every move—his gaze catching the dark corners of the room as well as her body's outline...
  • PERSONAL by Alexandria House

    PERSONAL by Alexandria House

    He’s handsome, talented, and troubled. Known as the bad boy of the NBA, Armand Daniels is both a liability and an asset to any team he’s a member of due to his hair-trigger temper. He’s no stranger to instability, but this latest trade may be what forces him onto the path of true change.Ella McClain is her daddy’s princess, the daughter of a beauty icon, and a successful model in her own right...
  • I Married A Minotaur by Regine Abel

    I Married A Minotaur by Regine Abel

    Tiny, sassy, but oh so fierce​Rihanna is condemned to a twenty-year sentence on the most savage prison planet in the sector for a crime she didn’t commit. On the day of her transfer, she’s offered a deal to commute her sentence: an arranged marriage with a grumpy orc-minotaur who has muscles for days, devilish red eyes, and an insufferably smart mouth...
  • Lord of Population by Elizabeth Stephens

    Lord of Population by Elizabeth Stephens

    Dark and action-packed, Lord of Population is a steamy, end of days romance ripe with unexpected twists and epic battles, perfect for fans of JR Ward or Laura Thalassa. She thinks she can steal from me, the little human. Adorable. I can't decide what will be more fun – the hunt, or what I will do to her when I catch her. And I will catch her. There is nowhere she can run...
  • Dark Fire by Ruby Dixon

    Dark Fire by Ruby Dixon

    Azar has taken over Fort Dallas. He rules with complete authority, and everyone bows down to him.Everyone except one woman. Melina, the fort's medic. No matter what he offers, she refuses to give in. A good man would know to stop asking. Unfortunately for Melina, Azar is not a good man...
  • Secret Society by Miasha

    Secret Society by Miasha

    MIASHA'S STUNNING DEBUT NOVEL... WITH A TWIST THAT WILL LEAVE YOU SHOCKED! At nineteen years old, Celess and Tina are at the top of their game. They've got the looks and the bodies to attract attention from men wherever they go -- and they work it. From New York to Philly to Vegas, they hit all the clubs and every big party dressed to kill...
  • I'm So   Over You by Kosoko Jackson

    I'm So Over You by Kosoko Jackson

    A chance to rewrite their ending is worth the risk in this swoony romantic comedy from Kosoko Jackson.It's been months since aspiring journalist Kian Andrews has heard from his ex-boyfriend, Hudson Rivers, but an urgent text has them meeting at a café. Maybe Hudson wants to profusely apologize for the breakup. Or confess his undying love. .
  • I'm So   Over You by Kosoko Jackson

    I'm So Over You by Kosoko Jackson

    A chance to rewrite their ending is worth the risk in this swoony romantic comedy from Kosoko Jackson.It's been months since aspiring journalist Kian Andrews has heard from his ex-boyfriend, Hudson Rivers, but an urgent text has them meeting at a café. Maybe Hudson wants to profusely apologize for the breakup. Or confess his undying love. .
  • I'm So   Over You by Kosoko Jackson

    I'm So Over You by Kosoko Jackson

    Kosoko Jackson's I'M SO (NOT) OVER YOU, the author's adult debut, an #OwnVoices queer romcomedy-of-errors about what happens when two exes, the heir to a brewery empire and a struggling journalist, are forced to pretend they are still a couple and realize that the spark between them may not be extinguished...
  • I'm So   Over You by Kosoko Jackson

    I'm So Over You by Kosoko Jackson

    Kosoko Jackson's I'M SO (NOT) OVER YOU, the author's adult debut, an #OwnVoices queer romcomedy-of-errors about what happens when two exes, the heir to a brewery empire and a struggling journalist, are forced to pretend they are still a couple and realize that the spark between them may not be extinguished...
  • STONE: Her Ruthless Enforcer: 50 Loving States, North Carolina by Theodora Taylor

    STONE: Her Ruthless Enforcer: 50 Loving States, North Carolina by Theodora Taylor

    My ruthless enforcer is broken, dangerous, and determined to claim me…The first time I meet Stone Ferraro, it’s hate at first sight, and then he kidnaps me. On his mafia boss’s orders, but still...not a great first impression.The second time I meet him, he calls me a derogatory name, and I knee him in the balls. Not exactly the sweet social worker look I was going for, but hey, it had to be done...
  • WAYLON: Angel and the Ruthless Reaper : Book 1 of the WAYLON Duet by Theodora Taylor

    WAYLON: Angel and the Ruthless Reaper : Book 1 of the WAYLON Duet by Theodora Taylor

    Now it’s time to marry my doctor fiancé and make all my former foster kid dreams come true. But who do I spot at the back of the church after I walk down the aisle to join with my perfect groom in marriage?That dangerous MC. His ice-cold eyes are blazing with rage. And this time he’s totally unchained.Gulp. It’s not such a nice day for a white wedding after all...
  • The Love Songs of W.E.B. Du Bois by Honorée Fanonne Jeffers

    The Love Songs of W.E.B. Du Bois by Honorée Fanonne Jeffers

    A breath-taking debut novel that chronicles the journey of generations of one American family, from the centuries of the colonial slave trade to our own tumultuous eraThe great scholar, W.E.B. Du Bois, once wrote about the Problem of race in America, and what he called ‘Double Consciousness,’ a sensitivity that every African American possesses in order to survive...
  • The Rib King by Ladee Hubbard

    The Rib King by Ladee Hubbard

    Thrillist - 30 Books We Can't Wait to Read in 2021Book Riot - Our Most Anticipated Releases of 2021Real Simple - The Best New Books to Read in 2021Chicago Review of Books - 12 Must-Read Books of January Book Riot - January 2021 Horoscopes and Book Recommendations Glamour--7 of the Best New Books in JanuaryVulture - 46 Books We Can't Wait to Read in 2021 Lit Hub - Lit Hub's Most Anticipated Books...