Mark of the Lion Series by Francine Rivers

4.40 · 95 ratings
  • A Voice in the Wind (Mark of the Lion #1)

    A Voice in the Wind (Mark of the Lion #1)

    Francine Rivers

    · 36 ratings · published 1998

    The first book in the bestselling Mark of the Lion series, A Voice in the Wind brings readers back to the first century and introduces them to a character they will never forget—Hadassah. Torn by her love for a handsome aristocrat, this young slave girl clings to her faith in the living God for deliverance from the forces of decadent Rome.

    Sponsored links
  • An Echo in the Darkness (Mark of the Lion #2)

    An Echo in the Darkness (Mark of the Lion #2)

    Francine Rivers

    · 31 ratings · published 1998

    A prosperous trader, Marcus Lucianus Valerian has made a fortune providing sand and slaves for the Roman games. But Hadassah, a slave in his family's household, has enchanted him with her quiet beauty and her staunch faith in Christ. When Marcus' sister sends Hadassah to almost certain death in the games, Marcus feels that his life has been ripped apart. Now he is on his way to Jerusalem to find out more about Hadassah's god, unaware that a miracle awaits him back in Rome... more

  • As Sure as the Dawn (Mark of the Lion #3)

    As Sure as the Dawn (Mark of the Lion #3)

    Francine Rivers

    · 28 ratings · published 1998

    This classic series has inspired nearly 2 million readers. Both loyal fans and new readers will want the latest edition of this beloved series. This edition includes a foreword from the publisher, a preface from Francine Rivers and discussion questions suitable for personal and group use. #3 As Sure As the Dawn: Atretes. German warrior. Revered gladiator. He won his freedom through his fierceness . . . But his life is about to change forever.

Find similar series to Mark of the Lion  ❯