Pern: Harper Hall Series by Anne McCaffrey

4.14 · 93 ratings
  • Dragonsong (Pern: Harper Hall #1)

    Dragonsong (Pern: Harper Hall #1)

    Anne McCaffrey

    · 32 ratings · published 2003

    Menolly -- Mistress of Music, Ward of Fire Lizards Every two hundred years or so, shimmering threads fall, raining black ruin on Pern. The great dragons of Pern hurl themselves through the beleaguered skies, flaming tongues of fire to destroy deadly Thread and save the planet. It was not Threadfall that made Menolly unhappy. It was her father who betrayed her ambition to be a Harper, who thwarted her love of music. Menolly had no choice but to run away... more

    Sponsored links
  • Dragonsinger (Pern: Harper Hall #2)

    Dragonsinger (Pern: Harper Hall #2)

    Anne McCaffrey

    · 32 ratings · published 2003

    Pursuing her dream to be a Harper of Pern, Menolly studies under the Masterharper learning that more is required than a facility with music and a clever way with words. Sequel to Dragonsong.

  • Dragondrums (Pern: Harper Hall #3)

    Dragondrums (Pern: Harper Hall #3)

    Anne McCaffrey

    · 29 ratings · published 2003

    As Menolly uncovers intrigue, Piemur discovers the rhythm of adventure in the third book in the Harper Hall trilogy, set within science fiction legend Anne McCaffrey’s beloved and bestselling Dragonriders of Pern series.As Menolly navigates her way as the first journeywoman Harper in the history of Pern, fellow student Piemur is asked to leave Harper Hall... more

Find similar series to Pern: Harper Hall  ❯