Chronicles of Ancient Darkness Series by Michelle Paver, Geoff Taylor

4.19 · 83 ratings
  • Wolf Brother (Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #1)

    Wolf Brother (Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #1)

    Michelle Paver, Geoff Taylor

    · 26 ratings · published 2006

    Six thousand years ago. Evil stalks the land. Only twelve-year-old Torak and his wolf-cub companion can defeat it. Their journey together takes them through deep forests, across giant glaciers, and into dangers they never imagined. In this page-turning, original, and spectacularly told adventure story, Torak and Wolf are joined by an incredible cast of characters as they battle to save their world, in this first book in the Chronicles of Ancient Darkness.

    Sponsored links
  • Outcast (Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #4)

    Outcast (Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #4)

    Michelle Paver

    · 19 ratings · published 2009

    A thrilling story of friendship, survival, and the need to belong. For two moons Torak has hidden a terrible secret—and now it is revealed. He bears the mark of the Soul-Eater, and must pay the price. Cast out from the clans, he is alone and on the run: cut off from his best friend, Renn, and his beloved pack-brother, Wolf... more

  • Oath Breaker (Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #5)

    Oath Breaker (Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #5)

    Michelle Paver

    · 19 ratings · published 2010

    A thrilling story about friendship, loyalty, and revenge When he was outcast, Torak was the hunted one. Nine moons later he becomes the hunter when he vows to avenge the killing of one of his closest friends. Racked by guilt and grief, he follows the killer into the Deep Forest, where the World Spirit stalks the hidden valleys as a tall man with the antlers of a stag. But there is a rottenness at the heart of the Forest, for its clans have succumbed to the lies of the Soul-Eaters... more

  • Ghost Hunter (Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #6)

    Ghost Hunter (Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #6)

    Michelle Paver

    · 19 ratings · published 2011

    Her cry rips the souls from your marrow. With her spear she snares them. She devours them. Eostra truly is an eater of souls. Winter is coming. Souls' Night draws near. Eostra, the Eagle Owl Mage, holds the clans in the grip of terror. Torak must leave the Forest and seek her lair in the Mountain of Ghosts, while Renn faces an agonizing decision. Wolf, their faithful pack-brother, must overcome wrenching grief... more

Find similar series to Chronicles of Ancient Darkness  ❯