Damar Series by Robin McKinley

4.19 · 63 ratings
  • The Hero and the Crown (Damar #1)

    The Hero and the Crown (Damar #1)

    Robin McKinley

    · 32 ratings · published 2000

    Aerin could not remember a time when she had not known the story; she had grown up knowing it. It was the story of her mother, the witchwoman who enspelled the king into marrying her, to get an heir that would rule Damar; and it was told that she turned her face to the wall and died of despair when she found she had borne a daughter instead of a son. Aerin was that daughter... more

    Sponsored links
  • The Blue Sword (Damar #2)

    The Blue Sword (Damar #2)

    Robin McKinley

    · 31 ratings · published 2000

    Harry Crewe is an orphan girl who comes to live in Damar, the desert country shared by the Homelanders and the secretive, magical Hillfolk. Her life is quiet and ordinary-until the night she is kidnapped by Corlath, the Hillfolk King, who takes her deep into the desert. She does not know the Hillfolk language; she does not know why she has been chosen. But Corlath does. Harry is to be trained in the arts of war until she is a match for any of his men... more

Find similar series to Damar  ❯