All Souls Trilogy Series by Deborah Harkness

4.03 · 221 ratings
  • A Discovery of Witches (All Souls Trilogy #1)

    A Discovery of Witches (All Souls Trilogy #1)

    Deborah Harkness

    · 90 ratings · published 2011

    A richly inventive novel about a centuries-old vampire, a spellbound witch, and the mysterious manuscript that draws them together. Deep in the stacks of Oxford's Bodleian Library, young scholar Diana Bishop unwittingly calls up a bewitched alchemical manuscript in the course of her research. Descended from an old and distinguished line of witches, Diana wants nothing to do with sorcery; so after a furtive glance and a few notes, she banishes the book to the stacks... more

    Sponsored links
  • Shadow of Night (All Souls Trilogy #2)

    Shadow of Night (All Souls Trilogy #2)

    Deborah Harkness

    · 52 ratings · published 2013

    IT BEGAN WITH A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES. Historian Diana Bishop, descended from a line of powerful witches, and long-lived vampire Matthew Clairmont have broken the laws dividing creatures. When Diana discovered a significant alchemical manuscript in the Bodleian Library,she sparked a struggle in which she became bound to Matthew. Now the fragile coexistence of witches, daemons, vampires and humans is dangerously threatened. Seeking safety, Diana and Matthew travel back in time to London, 1590... more

  • The Book of Life (All Souls Trilogy #3)

    The Book of Life (All Souls Trilogy #3)

    Deborah Harkness

    · 50 ratings · published 2014

    After traveling through time in Shadow of Night , the second book in Deborah Harkness’s enchanting series, historian and witch Diana Bishop and vampire scientist Matthew Clairmont return to the present to face new crises and old enemies. At Matthew’s ancestral home at Sept-Tours, they reunite with the cast of characters from A Discovery of Witches --with one significant exception... more

  • The Book of Life: A Novel (All Souls Trilogy #3)

    The Book of Life: A Novel (All Souls Trilogy #3)

    Deborah Harkness

    · 32 ratings · published 2014

    The #1 New York Times bestselling series finale and sequel to A Discovery of Witches and Shadow of NightBringing the magic and suspense of the All Souls Trilogy to a deeply satisfying conclusion, this highly anticipated finale went straight to #1 on the New York Times bestseller list. In The Book of Life, Diana and Matthew time-travel back from Elizabethan London to make a dramatic return to the present—facing new crises and old enemies... more

Find similar series to All Souls Trilogy  ❯