Abram's Daughters Series by Beverly Lewis

4.25 · 106 ratings
  • The Covenant (Abram's Daughters #1)

    The Covenant (Abram's Daughters #1)

    Beverly Lewis

    Rated: 4.15 of 5 stars
    · 26 ratings · published 2005

    Book 1 of Abram's Daughters series from bestselling author Beverly Lewis. Years of secrecy bind the tiny community of Gobbler's Knob together more than the present inhabitants know, and the Plain folk who farm the land rarely interact with the fancy locals. So when Sadie is beguiled by a dark-haired English boy, it is Sadie's younger sister, Leah, who suffers from her sister's shameful loss of innocence... more

    Sponsored links
  • The Betrayal (Abram's Daughters #2)

    The Betrayal (Abram's Daughters #2)

    Beverly Lewis

    Rated: 4.25 of 5 stars
    · 20 ratings · published 2005

    Beautifully Repackaged: "The Betrayal" and "The Sacrifice " In "The Betrayal," Leah Ebersol and her beloved Jonas Mast are separated by hundreds of miles when he accepts an apprenticeship in Ohio. They are confident their love is strong enough to survive, but more than time and distance are conspiring to keep them apart. In "The Sacrifice," Leah Ebersol has no choice but to believe the worst: Her older sister, Sadie--and Leah's own beloved Jonas--have betrayed her... more

  • The Sacrifice (Abram's Daughters #3)

    The Sacrifice (Abram's Daughters #3)

    Beverly Lewis

    Rated: 4.28 of 5 stars
    · 20 ratings · published 2004

    Abram's Daughters book 3, the sequel to the bestselling The Betrayal. This powerful family saga features four Amish courting-age sisters growing up in Lancaster County Pennsylvania, beginning in the 1940s. Life in Gobbler's Knob was all Leah Ebersol ever wanted until her older sister Sadie abandoned faith and family, leaving Leah no choice but to believe the worst, that Sadie--and her own beloved Jonas--had betrayed her. Now, two years later, Leah still misses both Sadie and Jonas keenly... more

  • The Prodigal (Abram's Daughters #4)

    The Prodigal (Abram's Daughters #4)

    Beverly Lewis

    Rated: 4.30 of 5 stars
    · 20 ratings · published 2004

    Book 4 in the bestselling Abram's Daughters series. The compelling and continuing chronicle of Abram Ebersol's family, beginning in the mid1940s, moves forward in time and scope to the late 50s. The devout Ebersols have faced sometimes painful divisions and separationsif not geographical, those of the heart. Leah, possibly most of all, has borne losses and revelations that would have undone another whose faith was not firmly established in the God her beloved mother knew so fervently... more

  • The Revelation (Abram's Daughters #5)

    The Revelation (Abram's Daughters #5)

    Beverly Lewis

    Rated: 4.33 of 5 stars
    · 20 ratings · published 2005

    ABRAM'S DAUGHTERS introduces readers to an Old Order family, a close-knit community and a devout people whose way of life and faith in God is as timeless as their signature horse and buggy. Set against the backdrop of post-World War II, this compelling saga spans three generations of a Lancaster County Amish family... more

Find similar series to Abram's Daughters  ❯