Cainsville Series by Kelley Armstrong, Caitlín R. Kiernan, Ian R. MacLeod, Kat Howard, Stephen Gallagher, Aliette de Bodard

4.17 · 161 ratings
  • Subterranean Press Magazine, Spring 2014 (Cainsville #0.5)

    Subterranean Press Magazine, Spring 2014 (Cainsville #0.5)

    Kelley Armstrong, Caitlín R. Kiernan, Ian R. MacLeod, Kat Howard, Stephen Gallagher, Aliette de Bodard

    Rated: 3.67 of 5 stars
    · 6 ratings · published 2014

    Contains:The Screams of Dragons - Kelley ArmstrongBus Fare - Caitlín R. KiernanThe Traveller and the Book - Ian R. MacLeodHath No Fury - Kat HowardOne Dove - Stephen GallagherThe Burial Of Sir John Mawe At Cassini - Chaz BrenchleyThe Days of the War, as Red as Blood, as Dark as Bile - Aliette de Bodard

    Sponsored links
  • Omens (Cainsville #1)

    Omens (Cainsville #1)

    Kelley Armstrong

    Rated: 4.18 of 5 stars
    · Steam rating: 1 of 5
    · 34 ratings · published 2014

    #1 New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong begins her new series with Omens, featuring a compelling new heroine thrust into a decades-old murder case and the dark mysteries surrounding her strange new home. Twenty-four-year-old Olivia Taylor Jones has the perfect life. The only daughter of a wealthy, prominent Chicago family, she has an Ivy League education, pursues volunteerism and philanthropy, and is engaged to a handsome young tech firm CEO with political ambitions... more

  • Visions (Cainsville #2)

    Visions (Cainsville #2)

    Kelley Armstrong

    Rated: 4.30 of 5 stars
    · 27 ratings · published 2014

    As #1 New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong’s new Cainsville series continues, Olivia’s power to read omens leads to the discovery of a gruesome crime with troubling connections to her new hometown. Omens, the first installment in Kelley Armstrong’s exciting new series, introduced Olivia Taylor-Jones, daughter of notorious serial killers, and Gabriel Walsh, the self-serving, morally ambiguous lawyer who became her unlikely ally... more

  • Deceptions (Cainsville #3)

    Deceptions (Cainsville #3)

    Kelley Armstrong

    Rated: 4.13 of 5 stars
    · 30 ratings · published 2015

    The #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Otherworld series delivers her most suspenseful novel yet, where the discovery of Cainsville’s dark past and the true nature of its inhabitants leads to murder, redemption, love, and unspeakable loss.Olivia Taylor Jones’s life has exploded. She’s discovered she is not only adopted, but her real parents are convicted serial killers. Fleeing the media frenzy, she took refuge in the oddly secluded town of Cainsville... more

  • Betrayals (Cainsville #4)

    Betrayals (Cainsville #4)

    Kelley Armstrong

    Rated: 4.10 of 5 stars
    · 22 ratings · published 2016

    When Olivia's life exploded--after she found out she was not the adopted child of a privileged Chicago family but of a notorious pair of convicted serial killers--she found a refuge in the secluded but oddly welcoming town of Cainsville, Illinois. Working with Gabriel Walsh, a fiendishly successful criminal lawyer with links to the town, she discovered the truth about her parents' crimes in an investigation that also revealed the darker forces at work in the place that had offered her a haven... more

  • Rituals (Cainsville #5)

    Rituals (Cainsville #5)

    Kelley Armstrong

    Rated: 4.20 of 5 stars
    · 22 ratings · published 2017

    The fifth book and the exciting conclusion to bestselling author Kelley Armstrong's "impossible-to-put-down" Cainsville series, in which she mixes hard-hitting crime writing with phenomenal world-building to create a brand of fiction all her own.Olivia Jones must make a choice. Caught between two rival supernatural forces, Liv was granted a brief period in which to make her decision. Now that time has run out. Whichever side she chooses, someone she loves will pay. Her lover, Ricky... more

  • Rough Justice (Cainsville #5.5)

    Rough Justice (Cainsville #5.5)

    Kelley Armstrong, Xavière Daumarie

    Rated: 4.25 of 5 stars
    · 10 ratings · published 2018

    Mallt-y-Nos. Matilda of the Hunt. The lone woman who rides with the Wild Hunt, tasked with finding killers who've escaped justice and letting the hounds reap their souls. For Olivia Taylor-Jones, Matilda isn't just a legendary figure from Welsh lore. She is Olivia's past, and her future, one she's finally embraced.Having accepted her role as Matilda, Olivia must now lead her first Hunt. Seems simple enough. But when she questions their target's guilt, the Hunt is halted, her mission failed... more

  • Cruel Fate (Cainsville #5.6)

    Cruel Fate (Cainsville #5.6)

    Kelley Armstrong, Xavière Daumarie

    Rated: 4.12 of 5 stars
    · 10 ratings · published 2019

    Three years after discovering that her biological parents are convicted serial killers, Olivia finally has her life back, and it’s better than ever. She loves her new job, as investigator for notorious defense attorney Gabriel Walsh. She has Gabriel, too, as they settle in together, dividing their time between Chicago and Cainsville. Olivia’s also settled into her role as the legendary Mallt-y-Nos to Cainsville’s fae population... more

Find similar series to Cainsville  ❯