Deadwood Series by Ann Charles, C.S. Kunkle, C.S. Kunke

4.29 · 126 ratings
  • Nearly Departed in Deadwood (Deadwood #1)

    Nearly Departed in Deadwood (Deadwood #1)

    Ann Charles

    · 18 ratings · published 2011

    Little girls are vanishing from Deadwood, South Dakota. Fearing her daughter might be next, single mom, Violet Parker, is desperate to find the monster behind the abductions. With her savings dwindling and just three weeks left to sell her first house or lose her Realtor job, Violet is ecstatic when a handsome jeweler hires her to sell his century-old, Victorian masterpiece, until she sees the dilapidated dwelling... more

    Sponsored links
  • Optical Delusions in Deadwood (Deadwood #2)

    Optical Delusions in Deadwood (Deadwood #2)

    Ann Charles

    · 16 ratings · published 2011

    From the Award-winning Author of Nearly Departed in Deadwood! "What a voice! Hilarious, original, and genuinely wonderful. This fresh and feisty mystery will instantly win your heart. Loved it!" ~HANK PHILLIPPI RYAN, Anthony, Agatha and Macavity winning author "A smart, sassy, sexy and wonderfully resourceful heroine... more

  • Dead Case in Deadwood (Deadwood #3)

    Dead Case in Deadwood (Deadwood #3)

    Ann Charles

    · 16 ratings · published 2012

    "Nothing good ever happens at the butt-crack of dawn. No doubt, the headless corpse on the autopsy table in front of me would agree."--Violet Parker Real estate agent, Violet "Spooky" Parker stumbles upon a body-part theft ring at the local funeral parlor and suspects her caustic coworker has a hand in it--or maybe a foot. Can Violet discover what's in the crates the crooks are sneaking out of the mortuary in the dark of night? Or will she end up in one of them herself ... in pieces?

  • Boot Points (Deadwood #3.5)

    Boot Points (Deadwood #3.5)

    Ann Charles

    · 8 ratings · published 2013

    It’s not really about the boots … or is it? BOOT POINTS is a set of short tales about Violet Parker’s purple boots. It is set in the story time between the third and fourth books in the Deadwood Mystery series. Each tale not only explains more of Violet’s history, but also shows the role each character plays in Violet’s life. In addition to this short story, there is a deleted scene from Nearly Departed in Deadwood, the first book in the Deadwood Mystery Series... more

  • Better Off Dead in Deadwood (Deadwood #4)

    Better Off Dead in Deadwood (Deadwood #4)

    Ann Charles, C.S. Kunkle

    · 14 ratings · published 2013

    One dead body. One century-old haunted opera house. One zombie musical. One pissed-off detective. Will Violet "Spooky" Parker keep her tail out of trouble or will she end up as one of Deadwood's walking dead?

  • An Ex to Grind in Deadwood (Deadwood #5)

    An Ex to Grind in Deadwood (Deadwood #5)

    Ann Charles, C.S. Kunkle

    · 14 ratings · published 2014

    Something has gone foul in the Black Hills … something gravely unnatural. Leave it to Violet Parker to stumble into the middle of it. A creepy phone call. A dead body. Two meddling detectives. A glut of trouble-making ex-partners. Can things get any worse? Violet swears to keep her nose out of police business this time. But when her son is linked to the victim, she returns to the scene of the crime. More than just a mystery to solve, now her son might be in mortal danger.

  • Meanwhile, Back in Deadwood (Deadwood #6)

    Meanwhile, Back in Deadwood (Deadwood #6)

    Ann Charles, C.S. Kunkle

    · 12 ratings · published 2015

    Meanwhile, Back in Deadwood … the mystery and mayhem continue. Between the butchered body parts, creepy killers, dogged detectives, ghoulish ghosts, and ever-present TV cameras, Violet Parker’s purple boots are itching to skedaddle. But there is no escaping another murder investigation or her new deadly reputation. Not even if both risk the lives of those she loves most.

  • A Wild Fright in Deadwood (Deadwood #7)

    A Wild Fright in Deadwood (Deadwood #7)

    Ann Charles

    · 10 ratings · published 2016

    Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned ... especially a dead one holding a grudge. Back on Deadwood's list of Usual Suspects, Violet Parker is hip deep in wild frights and fired-up females. After juggling bitter threats, haunted buildings, and vengeful ghosts, the last thing she needs is a pair of bullheaded detectives trying to pin another murder on her tail. Can Violet find the real killer before she ends up behind bars? Or worse, on a slab at the morgue.

  • Rattling the Heat in Deadwood (Deadwood #8)

    Rattling the Heat in Deadwood (Deadwood #8)

    Ann Charles, C.S. Kunkle

    · 8 ratings · published 2017

    A scrappy, hot-blooded woman can only take so much! Violet Parker is on fire… or rather under fire yet again. New evidence has fanned the embers of a cold murder case, and her alibi is smoldering at the corners. While battling a dogged detective determined to pin the murder on her, Violet scrambles to find the real killer. Will she escape “the heat” with singed tail feathers? Or will Violet go down in flames?

  • Devil Days in Deadwood (Deadwood #11)

    Devil Days in Deadwood (Deadwood #11)

    Ann Charles, C.S. Kunkle

    · 10 ratings · published 2020

    Violet Parker knows better than to play with devils. They always cheat, especially when lives are at stake. Deadwood’s charming, troublemaking, and soul-sucking devils are no different, and they’re biting at her heels.But the clock is ticking and Violet has no choice—she must risk her life to save her treasured Aunt Zoe. With any luck, she might be able to trick the devils and beat the old terrors at their own game. If not, Deadwood could end up short one Executioner... more

Find similar series to Deadwood  ❯