Arthurian Saga Series by Mary Stewart

4.08 · 109 ratings
  • The Crystal Cave (Arthurian Saga #1)

    The Crystal Cave (Arthurian Saga #1)

    Mary Stewart

    · 28 ratings · published 2003

    Who was Merlin? Was the famed magician of Camelot & King Arthur's court really a sinister, all-powerful being from another world? Was he truly a Prince of Darkness? Or was he a man with the passions of other mortals? A man with unique intelligence & unusual gifts? Why was he so feared? How did he come by his occult powers? Why was the crystal cave so important to him? 5th century Britain is a country of chaos & division after the Roman withdrawal... more

    Sponsored links
  • The Hollow Hills (Arthurian Saga #2)

    The Hollow Hills (Arthurian Saga #2)

    Mary Stewart

    · 25 ratings · published 2003

    Keeping watch over the young Arthur Pendragon, the prince and prophet Merlin Ambrosius is haunted by dreams of the magical sword Caliburn, which has been hidden for centuries. When Uther Pendragon is killed in battle, the time of destiny is at hand, and Arthur must claim the fabled sword to become the true High King of Britain.

  • The Last Enchantment (Arthurian Saga #3)

    The Last Enchantment (Arthurian Saga #3)

    Mary Stewart

    · 24 ratings · published 2003

    Arthur Pendragon is King! Unchallenged on the battlefield, he melds the country together in a time of promise. But sinister powers plot to destroy Camelot, and when the witch-queen Morgause -- Arthur's own half sister -- ensnares him in an incestuous liaison, a fatal web of love, betrayal, and bloody vengeance is woven.

  • The Wicked Day (Arthurian Saga #4)

    The Wicked Day (Arthurian Saga #4)

    Mary Stewart

    · 20 ratings · published 2003

    Born of an incestuous relationship between King Arthur and his half sister, the evil sorceress Morgause, the bastard Mordred is reared in secrecy. Called to Camelot by events he cannot deny, Mordred becomes Arthur’s most trusted counselor -- a fateful act that leads to the "wicked day of destiny" when father and son must face each other in battle.

  • The Prince and the Pilgrim (Arthurian Saga #5)

    The Prince and the Pilgrim (Arthurian Saga #5)

    Mary Stewart

    · 12 ratings · published 2012

    The bestselling author of the acclaimed Merlin Trilogy returns to the magical world of King Arthur and Camelot--to tell a story of daring adventure, unexpected love, and unsurpassed enchantment. . . .ALEXANDER THE FATHERLESS Eager, burning, and young, Alexander has come of age to take vengeance on the treacherous King of Cornwall who murdered his father. He sets off toward Camelot to seek justice from King Arthur, only to be diverted by the beautiful and sensual Morgan le Fay, Arthur's sister... more

Find similar series to Arthurian Saga  ❯