Birmingham Series by Kathleen E. Woodiwiss

4.08 · 81 ratings
  • The Flame and the Flower (Birmingham #1)

    The Flame and the Flower (Birmingham #1)

    Kathleen E. Woodiwiss

    · 50 ratings · published 1972

    The Flower: Doomed to a life of unending toil, Heather Simmons fears for her innocence—until a shocking, desperate act forces her to flee. . . and to seek refuge in the arms of a virile and dangerous stranger. The Flame: A lusty adventurer married to the sea, Captain Brandon Birmingham courts scorn and peril when he abducts the beautiful fugitive from the tumultuous London dockside. But no power on Earth can compel him to relinquish his exquisite prize... more

    Sponsored links
  • A Season Beyond a Kiss (Birmingham #2)

    A Season Beyond a Kiss (Birmingham #2)

    Kathleen E. Woodiwiss

    · 14 ratings · published 2007

    Her marriage to dashing American shipping magnate Jeff Birmingham signals the beginning of a wonderful new life for Raelynn Barrett. In the loving shelter of her husband's embrace, the pain of loss is diminished, as is her anger over her family's tragic and undeserved disgrace. But try as she might, Raelynn cannot close her ears to the cruel accusations and whispered rumors about her new spouse that buzz around her head like bees... more

  • The Elusive Flame (Birmingham #3)

    The Elusive Flame (Birmingham #3)

    Kathleen E. Woodiwiss

    · 17 ratings · published 2007

    A woman in desperate straits ... A fearless man ... A marriage of convenience on turbulent waters ... Cerynise Kendall has been left destitute and in dire need following the death of her doting patron and protectress. A brilliant young artist tossed from her home with only the clothes on her back, Cerynise must now turn to a childhood companion for assistance --- the dashing sea captain Beauregard Birmingham --- and beg him to provide her with passage to the Carolinas... more

Find similar series to Birmingham  ❯